Post your "rate my cables" here

ITGuy1024

n00b
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
53

Looking nice!
 

Bdonedge

Gawd
Joined
Jun 10, 2010
Messages
968

Could probably clean up the bottom right case pwr/reset/led cables as well as the USB 3.0 cable if I went through the back, through the PSU cables and through the shroud but I would be afraid it would put too much strain on the cables.

So I'm happy enough with it
 

l1zrd

n00b
Joined
Jan 26, 2017
Messages
3
Mom wanted an upgrade so she got my old hardware in a new case. She's going from a FX-6300 to an i5-4670k, my 1070 is in there right now (while I wait for my case) Between the new cpu and ssd the speed should blow her mind. I cant wait for her to try it.
 

Attachments

  • 20170502_132212.jpg
    20170502_132212.jpg
    160.7 KB · Views: 97
  • 20170502_132247.jpg
    20170502_132247.jpg
    178.9 KB · Views: 103

Nobu

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
4,746
DSC_0130.JPG
DSC_0131.JPG


My ryzen build...pay no attention to the ratsnest below the motherboard. :p
 
  • Like
Reactions: l1zrd
like this

beyonddc

Limp Gawd
Joined
Sep 25, 2002
Messages
406
This is an open case computer so I just have two fans for the CPU cooler for push-pull.

My office is in the basement so it stays pretty cool year round.

DSC_0681.JPG


DSC_0682.JPG


DSC_0683.JPG
 
Last edited:

Sonicks

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jul 24, 2005
Messages
1,401
Got bored this morning and decided to clean out my PC and completely re-cable it. I wish I'd have taken 'before' pics of the back-side as that was a cabling mess. On the front-side of things nothing really changed except dust removal.

1.PNG 2.PNG 3.PNG

This time around I didn't just shove all the excess cabling in that spot between the HDDs and the PSU but instead coiled and zip-tied cables together to fit a bit neater. Then I shoved them all in there, hah.
 

elite.mafia

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Aug 23, 2004
Messages
13,461
Rebuilt my recording / streaming rig, was in a Thermaltake tsunami dream, now in a antec 900. This case has barely any cable routing. There's 2 holes both basically in the center of the case where I routed the majority of the psu cables through. The psu is a corsair tx750 and it's basically a giant octopus. Way more cables than I need and it's not modular. I did what I could. I didn't get any pics of the backside, I was just relieved to finally get the damn thing closed with all the cables stuffed back there... I think I did okay given how bad this case is and how many cables this psu has. There's no cables blocking any airflow which is the main goal.

20181029_153805.jpg
20181029_152623.jpg
20181029_152712.jpg
20181029_152640.jpg
 

Modred189

Can't Read the OP
Joined
May 24, 2006
Messages
14,852
Rebuilt my recording / streaming rig, was in a Thermaltake tsunami dream, now in a antec 900. This case has barely any cable routing. There's 2 holes both basically in the center of the case where I routed the majority of the psu cables through. The psu is a corsair tx750 and it's basically a giant octopus. Way more cables than I need and it's not modular. I did what I could. I didn't get any pics of the backside, I was just relieved to finally get the damn thing closed with all the cables stuffed back there... I think I did okay given how bad this case is and how many cables this psu has. There's no cables blocking any airflow which is the main goal.

View attachment 115894 View attachment 115895 View attachment 115896 View attachment 115897
Had the 900 for two builds. It was an extraordinarily easy case to work in and had great cooling, but holy hell was cable management a bear. You've done well with what you have to work with.
 

AltTabbins

Fully [H]
Joined
Jul 29, 2005
Messages
20,045
Thats probably as good as it gets for the 900. Theres no where to route your cables behind. Good case but really behind the times.
 

Oldmodder

Gawd
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
706
It is a Mess by my own standards, but i was forced to reuse my old Lian li case that was slightly modified for the older hardware which had H2O cooled ram and GFX too.
Also back then, and as with any mod i am dealing with custom made to size cables as i cant real with seeing too many of those,,,, not even on the back of the motherboard tray where people normally hide a bird nest.

But for now all i have done is to extend a molex and sata power cable that run down on the back of the motherboard tray alongside the USB cable from the PSU, and i haven't even bothered with sleeving those.
For the most i have been modding for performance and not so much for the looks, but i have thrown in 3 RGB corsair fans and their controller, dident really want to use RGB RAM but it was the cheapest 3600 MHZ 15 Gb kit at the time of purchase and now i am locked in as i need 6 more modules.
I want to build a new case, but it will have to wait, right now more ram and a GFX card to replace the years old one in there take front seat, also like to change over to hard pipes instead of hose.

tumblr_phs6003iLC1wxv8ejo1_1280.jpg

tumblr_phu1y2T8W71wxv8ejo1_1280.jpg


 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Nobu
like this

mangapc

Limp Gawd
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
321
Build I did for a customer of mine. AMD Ryzen 3 2200G with 8GB DDR4 Memory.

IMG_20181031_104547_zpsltennplx.jpg

IMG_20181031_094908_zpsehu0pk6i.jpg

IMG_20181031_094236_zpsrdirt1ah.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20181031_094908_zpsehu0pk6i.jpg
    IMG_20181031_094908_zpsehu0pk6i.jpg
    423.7 KB · Views: 172
  • IMG_20181031_094236_zpsrdirt1ah.jpg
    IMG_20181031_094236_zpsrdirt1ah.jpg
    363.7 KB · Views: 162

mangapc

Limp Gawd
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
321
Intel version of that computer.

7453973e-d08a-49b0-897a-670424627661_zpslhtv4jf6.jpg


8e39e936-25bb-4d6e-b35e-458b22676b7b_zpsyjazr6tz.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20181031_094236_zpsrdirt1ah.jpg
    IMG_20181031_094236_zpsrdirt1ah.jpg
    363.7 KB · Views: 156
Top