Ultimate OEM On Newegg!

umm is this hot???? i never used mc before i have no clue what im gonna get myself into but im an xp pro fanatic.

32bit vista ultimate for 200?

ya, it's pretty hot figuring original estimates of the retail version are like 400 or some shit.

too bad there isn't a 64 bit oem on egg

ya, it's pretty hot figuring original estimates of the retail version are like 400 or some shit.

yeah, i' am waiting for that also.. I emailed them if they're going to sell any 64-bit ultimate vista OS. If they doo it would be a sweet deal coming from egg.

i bought the oem ( 64bit ) one from an euro site, the difference btw this and that is, that you dont get a fancy package, and cant get support from microsoft ( phone ).

thats all.

I'm not so sure that it's hot considering it's an OEM license. It's been well documented on here in the past why most "enthusiasts" stay away from OEM licensing.

Doesn't XP follow the same rule though? You can only install OEM XP on one machine, right?
Yep, that's right....in theory. I know some have claimed they transferred the license, while some have not been able to. According to the EULA, it's one machine only...with Vista and with XP.

I read that Vista OEM is much more strict than XP on reactivation of a used OEM key. I've always bought OEM without issue but I am nervous about this one.

I disagree. I think most enthusiasts embrace OEM licensing, over and over and over again. :)

I'm not so sure that it's hot considering it's an OEM license. It's been well documented on here in the past why most "enthusiasts" stay away from OEM licensing.

you sure that's the ONLY difference? ;)
i bought the oem ( 64bit ) one from an euro site, the difference btw this and that is, that you dont get a fancy package, and cant get support from microsoft ( phone ).

thats all.

I disagree. I think most enthusiasts embrace OEM licensing, over and over and over again. :)