POST YOUR AMD XP-M O/Cs here!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by SayNoToPistons, Dec 26, 2004.

  1. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    title. mines in my sig, around 2.6ghz 1.7v whats yours?
     
  2. JackieChanIsGOD

    JackieChanIsGOD Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    192
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
  3. rogue_jedi

    rogue_jedi [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    4,822
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    2400+ 35W at... /checks speed/ 2.34ghz. not bad considering my motherboard sucks and had water spilled on it (just a little but still) at one point.

    i might buy a better mobo as a send off for the aXP platform for me... but i wanna save my money for dual opteron+sli;) i might have to buy a (relatively) cheap dfi lanparty or so to tide me over, though. that, and a new video card:rolleyes:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Spetsnaz Op

    Spetsnaz Op 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,873
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Well I have my 2500+ mobile running at 200x11 ~2200MHz (2205 according to WCPUID)

    1.625volts. I could push it further but I prefer not to have overclocked ram. Haven't tried to push the multi up more but I run this computer everyday for many many hours and longevity is paramount :)
     
  5. Deadlierchair

    Deadlierchair [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,400
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    A friend's 2400+ on a Shuttle mobo doing 2200 mhz at 1.6 v no problem. Didn't push it further because he's not that savvy into OCing and didn't want him to have to deal with it.
     
  6. IceBawx

    IceBawx Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    130
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    I have my 35W 2400+ at 2.2ghz, 1.47v most the time, runs in the 20's *c on air, but I did figure out my max on air :)

    [​IMG]

    ran 44*c idle at that, and high 60's load, with a swiftech MCX-462-V, AQYHA stepping,
     
  7. distr0

    distr0 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    348
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    why would you not run at that ll the time? is it not stable?
     
  8. IceBawx

    IceBawx Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    130
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Stability is iffy on that, and im a temperature freak :p , it will be around there once my water gets here from Snt-Systems, and i didnt really have much time to test that, as when i went for 2.8ghz...my psu died :rolleyes:
     
  9. Dojo | Warlord

    Dojo | Warlord Gawd

    Messages:
    830
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
  10. El Nacho

    El Nacho Noobie Cheese

    Messages:
    2,258
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    [​IMG]

    Only pic i can find. it was 35w 2400+ running @ 13 x 200 on a a7n8x deluxe (ver 2.0) with 2 x 512 hyper x pc4000. Cooled by a slk-800.
     
  11. SmokeRngs

    SmokeRngs [H]ard|DCer of the Month - April 2008

    Messages:
    15,772
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Check my sig for mine.

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Clint

    Clint [H]Lite

    Messages:
    81
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    mobile 2600+nf7s v2.0 1.7vcore
    [​IMG]
     
  13. echow87

    echow87 n00b

    Messages:
    55
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    2600+ @ 2800mhz: 200x14 @ 2.0v

    I will be feeding the cpu 2.1v+ to try and hit 3ghz :)
     
  14. Spetsnaz Op

    Spetsnaz Op 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,873
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    hmmm maybe I will push my multi a little more after all...can't have 2400+'s showing me up :D
     
  15. distr0

    distr0 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    348
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    what kind of cooling do you have for 2.1v?
     
  16. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    wow. my xp-m 2600+ runs at 2.56ghz now (found out it wasnt stable if i dont set the voltage to 1.7v and if i do he desk will be vibrating and the case will sound like a 747 taking off) , 1.675v, 150fsb, 300bus speed. ~40 idel with my blower set at a vibrating(loud) ~4000rpm speed, and ~61l load. how the hell can you guys get up to over 1.7v, 2.6+ghz?!? i think its because of my crappy ram
     
  17. ryuji

    ryuji 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,115
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    i had a 2600 xp mobile that i sold that would do 2.6 ghtz at 1.725v.. passed it up for the p4
    did it all on air cooling, slk-800 with enermax turned down to point it was quiet... got temps of about 80F idle and 105 F load the p4 i got now full load has trouble heating my room even close to as much as my athlon did just idling :rolleyes:

    havent measured it since the p4 but my computer would pull almost 2 amps of power; thats 240 watts, there is consiterably less heat comign out of the power supply so i imagine its lightly loaded now
     
  18. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    i think i need some as5. no name silver compoud i found at some stupid store and i paid 3 buck for a tiny tiny tube. what a rip off. anyways im running i think. 150x18 LOL yeah i know. think i should step up the FSB and lower the multiplyer?
     
  19. ryuji

    ryuji 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,115
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    changing multiplier on athlons dont do too much for overall preformance.. more fsb does a lot more imo when people change multipliers they usualy want to turn it down not up
     
  20. ciscokid454

    ciscokid454 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,354
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2000
    I had three 2500+M's running watercooled in my nf7-s 2.0 @ 12.5x225 @ 1.825v.
    I don't have any screen caps, but i tested it with knoppix and xp.
     
  21. heero884

    heero884 Gawd

    Messages:
    906
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    2.7GHz (13.5x200) 2600+ axpm (0401?) @1.85volts cooled by slk800u with 80mm tornado (7volts)
    nf7-s rev2.0 with tt northbridge hsf and tt southbridge heatsink and mofset heatsinks
    2x 512MB patriot LL (2-3-2-5)
    r9600xt aiw (580core/370memory)

    all powered by a 300watt seasonic supertornado (prime95 stable for a week =p)

    temps (according to mbm5)
    idle:39
    load:45

    i reapplied the AS ceramique at least a dozen times before settling on what i currently have (tried varying thickness of thermal paste). also i used the credit card method fyi..
     
  22. nylint

    nylint Gawd

    Messages:
    551
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    [​IMG]

    Don't know why it says 1.68v, i'm only pushing 1.625 to the chip.
    Not a great OC, but not bad considering my cooling isn't the best.
    35w 2400+, AQYHA step.
     
  23. qb4ever

    qb4ever 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,442
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    [​IMG]

    Hit a brick wall there, won't do 2.6 stable enough to run 3dmark01 even with 1.95v core :(, Chip is IQYHA stepping

    Btw, vid card does 500mhz core speed without artifacts :D

    Wantin more power already :D
     
  24. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    ok i upped the FSB to 180, bus speed is now 360, muiltiplier is now 14, voltage is now 1.65 (lowered from 1.7 since the Tt couldnt standup to it). think i shold up the FSB a lil more and drop the multiplier?
     
  25. distr0

    distr0 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    348
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    you have pc3200 ram and you're running at 180fsb? why would you underclock so much? i would START at 200 and work up from there
     
  26. CrimandEvil

    CrimandEvil Dick with a heart of gold

    Messages:
    19,671
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    With crappy air cooling: 2405.5
    vcore: 1.65
    Multi: 12
    FSB: 200.5
    Temps: low 40s to low 50s at load some times
    Stable as a mofo and I have watercooling gear on the way (finally).
     
  27. oldbrave

    oldbrave Gawd

    Messages:
    596
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    setup is in the Sig. and thats the way it stays 24-7-365, it's OEM stable ! :)
     
  28. ShimmyT

    ShimmyT Gawd

    Messages:
    608
    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    XP-M 2500+ with 200FSB 11 multi. I will get a screen shot when I get back home. It's running at a 1.55v now. If I try to push any more power to it, it goes unstable.
     
  29. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    my albatron k-18d got a 400mhz nforce 2 ultra fsb. i raised it up to 188 now and the bus speed is ~376, 13.5 multiplier and the core speed is up to 2.537 now. ill try putting the muili down to 12.5 and raise the fsb up to 200. im still running the voltage at 1.65 now though
     
  30. CRXican

    CRXican [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Hmmm, looks like I should invest in some faster ram DDR433 perhaps or DDR500? I have a XP-M 2500+ running at 11X200 for 2.2Ghz at 1.6 volts. I have a Shuttle so it's difficult to keep temps down. With the cooler weather in So Cal it will sit at 44-46C at full load while folding. During the summer however it excedes 50C
     
  31. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    thats not bad compared to my xp-m2600+ running at ~2.56ghz with 1.65volt, thats going at 59 full load and in the low 40s idel. and i live in new york city too. ithink i need some as5
     
  32. ALL4AMD

    ALL4AMD I Go to Court for Fun.

    Messages:
    7,064
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    yeah same for me. c sig same stepping www.all4amd.netfirms.com pics here. need to take a more recent pic as i have changed the nb and sb sinks and vid card
     
  33. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    hey guys. suddenly my XP-M was underclocked to 800mhztoday when i turned my system on. so then i restarted and reset the fsb up to 185mhz , 13.5 multi and 1.675v. i saved and exited then i went to play bf1942. somehow it crashed and i got a BLUE SCREEN! im like WTF!. so i turned my blower al the way up to 4300rpm which should be more than enough cooling. so i tried it again. AGAIN it crashed. i went back tot he BIOs underclocked everything. 170fsb, 13 multi but same voltage since it should be ok. again it happened. wTF IS GOING ON?!
    edit: oh yeah and i reset the CMOS everytime it crashed and then oc in the bios again.
     
  34. Ballz2TheWallz

    Ballz2TheWallz 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,352
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    i had mine at 240x12.5=3000mhz(5100+ according to uamdtool) it was a 2600+ mobile with SP-97 cooler and vantec tornado 6 case fans...sold it on ebay for a good price...lets just say a man has to have his priorities

    oh yeah it had a air conditionar duct running to the 2x 80mm intake fans...idle was 38C load was 49C all on an abit AN7 with BH-5 :)
     
  35. SidewinderX

    SidewinderX 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,644
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    [​IMG]

    I might push it more later tonight...
    2400-M
    43C idle, ~50C prime95 load...
     
  36. ryuji

    ryuji 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,115
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    you passed that up for what!?! better be a a64 fx cux nothings gonna even touch that lol
     
  37. Dark_Orison

    Dark_Orison Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    167
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    wow, with what voltage did you achieve that?
     
  38. SayNoToPistons

    SayNoToPistons [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    bump this! im running at 1.5v and 800mhz now! damn its slowwww!
     
  39. mavalpha

    mavalpha [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    10,452
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    I know you asked about Mobiles, but my locked desktop 2500+ used to run 11x221=2431MHz@1.825V on a DFI LanParty NFII Ultra B. Only downside is that the replacement is absolute crap, and is unstable above a 213FSB.
     
  40. ryuji

    ryuji 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,115
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    set the multiplier on it ... lol its a mobile.. it has no set multiplier... motherboard doesnt know what ot use
    so it does 6...100 mhtz fsb