BATTLEFIELD 1

Nytegard

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
Messages
3,269
You're doing much better than me with most of those stats. My K/D is slightly higher, and my KPM is slightly lower. My skill level use to be much higher, but plummeted the past couple days as I had bad teams. But I tend to play more for wins than self glory. I'm in the top 8% for win percentage, and top 6-7% for flags capped and flags taken.

And I don't rage quit or switch to the winning team. I tend to stick around for a full game, unless there's an obvious aimbot. Well, except for one time yesterday when the opponents took all 6 flags from us in the first minute of the game. And I was at their home flag (F) for 3 minutes, waiting to move in, and not one single member of my squad spawned on me, preferring to just keep walking to their death trying to retake A.

But how does someone have 775 wins with only 4 losses outside of cheating? His stats don't look too suspicious (outside of the win %), unlike quite a few of the other top win % players.
 
Last edited:

Ragenrok

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
May 15, 2007
Messages
4,209
In a game like BF1 the only stats I personally care about are flags capped and defended. Caps I'm in the top 25%, Defends I'm in the top 27%.

Honestly though, I don't PTFO all of the time. /Which basically confirms my suspicion that a YUGE percentage of the player base doesn't really give two craps about flags.

A noticed a few stats which paint a pretty sad picture of BF1 as a team game. 30 repairs put me in the top 21%, 239 revives put me in the top 39%. Which basically confirms my suspicion that the "3 shot to kill" semi automatic medic weapons pretty much killed most people's desire to play medic, since they are at a huge disadvantage against BAR's, Hellriegel's, shotties, and Automatico's in CQB (for the majority of players).

It also tells me that virtually nobody is giving up their ammo crates or mortars to carry a wrench.

/choices game developers make.........sigh........./reminisces about BF2.
yup, ive only carried a wrench once and that was during a match with 2 squad mates who used voice chat. He was tearing it up as a driver with our only downtime being how long it took to repair so i ran out and died then re spawned with a wrench lol
 

Lith1um

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
2,837
Being a gunner in a tank is painful in this game. It's a combination of watching paint dry, while you take hits from someone on the other side of the tank (who you can't even see). Even more frustrating is being a gunner in a landship, when you're 1 degree of traverse from being able to hit a tank directly in front of your tank and no way to speak with the driver unless he is a squad member. Personally, I can't wait for WW2.
 

rezerekted

2[H]4U
Joined
Apr 6, 2015
Messages
3,043
I'm sure it is still more fun that Squad. In Squad you spend ten minutes walking to where the action is then get shot in the head and have to do it all over again. Think I'm ready to go buy BF1 now.
 

CaptNumbNutz

Bulls[H]it Master
Joined
Apr 11, 2007
Messages
21,200
Being a gunner in a tank is painful in this game. It's a combination of watching paint dry, while you take hits from someone on the other side of the tank (who you can't even see). Even more frustrating is being a gunner in a landship, when you're 1 degree of traverse from being able to hit a tank directly in front of your tank and no way to speak with the driver unless he is a squad member. Personally, I can't wait for WW2.
I agree. I have found it to be awesome in the right situation, boring all other times.

The A7V plowing into crowded conditions setup as a flame tank is the best setup. The flamethrowers do damage to everything and you don't need to aim. Many times you get kills off screen do to the way the flames act in this game.
 

KickAssCop

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
6,636
I only do tank hunter landship. I am fucking sniping mofos across the map with that thing. Fucking rocks my balls!
 

spaceman

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jan 7, 2005
Messages
14,762
Man. None of my old teammates play any more. Solo battlefield is much more difficult on a 64 man conquest.

Noticed on my stats that my spm in conquest is top 10%. Weird BC most of my other stat % are fairly average. I do tend to make an impact though.
 

Nytegard

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
Messages
3,269
Despite what other people say, I do think one person can make a fairly significant difference in a 64 man conquest. It all comes down to the vehicle drivers. You only have maybe 5-10 vehicles a game, but good drivers can cause a domination over another team, and bad ones can lead to terrible losses. I've seen way too many games where we were winning by a fair amount due to one pilot or tank driver, and the second he dies and loses it, the game turns in the opposite direction and we end up losing.
 

Scheibler1

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jul 8, 2005
Messages
1,430
Man. None of my old teammates play any more. Solo battlefield is much more difficult on a 64 man conquest.

Noticed on my stats that my spm in conquest is top 10%. Weird BC most of my other stat % are fairly average. I do tend to make an impact though.
Add me, loadtotheface I play conquest 64p with mic
 

Nytegard

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
Messages
3,269
Just getting frustrated with some of the play. Sure, kick me out of the squad, because we're trapped at A & B, and I refuse to march to my death one at a time like everyone else on the team, and prefer to get behind the enemy. Capping E is stupid they say. Back cap people! Force their team to spawn at their base, giving our team breathing room to push forward. Oh, and because at the beginning of the game, I don't cap A along with 30 other of my teammates, and try to go for C. I love being the driver on a map like Suez, and seeing all 4 of the people in the car jump out as I just drive past A. I swear to god, some of these people have no tactical sense.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
Ok so I finally decided to give this game a shot but it crashes on startup every time. Not finding any solutions online. Any of you have this issue? Running Windows 10, latest nVidia drivers, rig in sig. Some people say disabling Game DVR in the XBox app fixes it but it didn't for me. Installing on my laptop now to see if I have the same issue.
 

spaceman

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jan 7, 2005
Messages
14,762
Is it the only game that does this? Do you have any other games on Origin?

Is it a ctd or is there an error message?
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
Is it the only game that does this? Do you have any other games on Origin?

Is it a ctd or is there an error message?
Everything else I play is fine. I do have other games on origin but none are installed. I'll install one and try to run it.

Alt-Enter to switch between windowed and fullscreen?
I just get a black windowed screen followed by Battlefield 1 has stopped working. I've changed the .ini to force it into windowed and fullscreen, doesn't fix anything.

I've done fresh installs of drivers, tried to alter the .ini to run in dx11 and dx12. Working with support now but they're clueless.

Lots of people online having the same issue but no general fix.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
Interesting, just tried running Bad Company 2 and it crashed to desktop as well. Maybe it's an issue with Origin.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
Happens. Blow up origin and run ccleaner. Reboot and reinstall everything.
Blow up Origin? Not sure what you mean by that, I already uninstalled/reinstalled and it did nothing. Don't know what ccleaner is, seems like a gimicky tool, guess I could try it though.

But yeah, all Origin games crash on startup. Weird.
 

MrWrong

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 3, 2013
Messages
1,427
Blow up Origin? Not sure what you mean by that, I already uninstalled/reinstalled and it did nothing. Don't know what ccleaner is, seems like a gimicky tool, guess I could try it though.

But yeah, all Origin games crash on startup. Weird.
Have your tried turning off the Origin in game overlay? If not I would try that.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
Have your tried turning off the Origin in game overlay? If not I would try that.
Yes, and every other possible solution I can find online including: repair install, install fresh drivers, force dx11 & 12, run as admin, some weird IP address change someone suggested, running without afterburner, etc.

The general consensus is that there's conflicting software somewhere, but I run VERY little, I always try to keep my background processes to an absolute minimum. I don't have antivirus software aside from windows defender, and in my tray I have: audio, lan, nvidia, win defender, afterburner & rtss, origin, and core temp. That's it.

I just uninstalled origin and all games, ran ccleaner, and am reinstalling BF1 now. Ccleaner found a lot of registry errors so hopefully it's in there somewhere.

On a side note the game looks and runs amazing on my 1070 equipped laptop, like 90-100fps on ultra with a 100Hz display is a pleasure, game's pretty fun too, though multiplayer seems incredibly unbalanced.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
Still crashing, this is damn frustrating, I'd strongly prefer to play this on my desktop.

Edit: So weird, battlefield 3, bad company 2, and 1 all crash, but dead space works.
 
Last edited:

Lith1um

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
2,837
I've pretty much lost interest in this game for the time being, but I'll be doing this if I ever get it back. /I want to try getting on top of the Argonne bunkers.

 

Evil Scooter

2[H]4U
Joined
Sep 22, 2000
Messages
2,446
^^^ Reminds me of the boosting we used to do in CS. I've given up on BF1 too.. think I made it to lvl 36ish and could not stomach it any more. Went back to BF4. Maybe the new maps will make playing more palatable...
 

spaceman

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jan 7, 2005
Messages
14,762
I had a friend whose machine would flat out refuse to play BF. I know this sounds silly but you may have to consider a fresh OS install.
 

B!nd.

Gawd
Joined
Mar 14, 2012
Messages
757
I had a friend whose machine would flat out refuse to play BF. I know this sounds silly but you may have to consider a fresh OS install.
I literally just built my machine and got this error today. It's too widespread to be something that doesn't require a fix by EA/Dice.
 

spaceman

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jan 7, 2005
Messages
14,762
Would not surprise me in the least. I have seen the same bugs and issues with every battlefield game. Mine is working well ATM. Sorry for the bs. I know it is frustration personified.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
I had a friend whose machine would flat out refuse to play BF. I know this sounds silly but you may have to consider a fresh OS install.
After a week of trying EVERYTHING, including spending hours talking to EA help I finally decided to reformat, sucked, but it worked.

What are your all's favorite loadouts? Right now I'm feeling the medic class with the selbstlader M1916, the level 1 one with like 2.5x-4x scope. Also like assault with the automatico trench or any shotgun.

Edit: I'd love to friend up with some people on here and actually have a full squad of people to communicate with. Would love to play with actual strategies and communication. few35t_mk7 is my gamertag, friend me!
 
Last edited:

TwistedMetalGear

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jun 19, 2005
Messages
1,819
I need to gloat a bit because I'm usually terrible at this game. The M97 Trench Hunter is amazeballs! Just unlocked it and went 30-5 in Argonne Forest. I had no idea how to take a screenshot in game so I took a pic with my cell phone. :p

 
  • Like
Reactions: DPI
like this

CaptNumbNutz

Bulls[H]it Master
Joined
Apr 11, 2007
Messages
21,200
After a week of trying EVERYTHING, including spending hours talking to EA help I finally decided to reformat, sucked, but it worked.

What are your all's favorite loadouts? Right now I'm feeling the medic class with the selbstlader M1916, the level 1 one with like 2.5x-4x scope. Also like assault with the automatico trench or any shotgun.

Edit: I'd love to friend up with some people on here and actually have a full squad of people to communicate with. Would love to play with actual strategies and communication. few35t_mk7 is my gamertag, friend me!
Favorite loadouts:

Assault close to mid-range: HellReigel, 1911, AT grenades, Rocket Gun, regular grenade.
Assault CQB with lots of indoors (Amiens, Ballroom blitz): Automatico, 1911, AT grenades, AT mines, regular grenade. I switch to mines here because you can pop out of a building and ambush unsuspecting tanks with mines.
Assault extreme CQB (Argonne Forest): M10-A Hunter shotgun or M97 Sweeper shotgun, 1911, AT grenades, TNT, regular grenade.

Support (all maps): M1918 BAR Storm, 1911, Limpet Charge, Ammo Crate, regular grenade. Limpet charge is great for attacking tanks, clearing out rooms, collapsing small buildings, infinitely more useful than the mortars and grenade crossbow. I have also found that despite the hilariously small magazine, the BAR is a lazer gun with almost zero recoil and I only need to slightly pull it down when firing at long range and ADS. I've killed snipers with it at 100+ meters almost full auto since it does exhibit the same full auto accuracy mechanics as the other LMG's. Sometimes it takes a couple magazines. Unlike the other LMG's, you simply can't continue firing with it. You will get 1 or 2 kills tops on a magazine, so you need to pop out, kill 1 or 2, then immediately retreat to cover to reload and drop ammo box. Rinse repeat until no more bad guys left then advance to next piece of cover. The HellReigel and BAR are the closest you get to traditional Battlefield Assault rifles from previous games.
This is by far my favorite class to play.

Medic: Mondragon Optical, 1911, Syringe, Health Crate, regular grenade. I only play this class on maps that are almost exclusively mid-range engagements, e.g. Fao Fortress, and Empire's Edge. I prefer the Mondragon over the Sebstadler because it is a lot more consistent in shot placement when firing quickly. The magazine may be smaller, but I actually get more hits registered and waste less ammo. I have found the M1907 full auto to be next to useless even in CQB. I can fire almost as fast with the Mondragon, do more damage per shot, and be more accurate. I may run out of bullets quicker, but if I'm medic I don't lone wolf it as everyone needs meds.

Recon Long Range: M1903 Sharpshooter, Mars Automatic, Flare gun, Incendiary Trip mines, regular grenade.
Recon Mid Range: Gewehr M.95 Sharpshooter, Mars Automatic, Flare gun, Incendiary Trip mines, regular grenade.
Recon Close Range: Martini-Henry, Mars Automatic, Flare gun, Incendiary Trip mines, regular grenade.
Interestingly, this is the only class where I change the sidearm. The Mars is very handy in close quarters as it fires nearly as fast as the 1911 but does almost 50 damage. Its exceptional to do a single follow on shot when you have to quick scope or hip fire your rifle in close quarters. This then leaves you the rest of the mag and your incendiary trip mines to help you retreat. The Gewehr M95 is extremely fast firing with a straight pull bolt so you don't actually have to stop ADS to load the next round.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
How is SLI with this game? Wouldn't mind getting another 980ti if it meant I could sustain 100fps on Ultra @1440p.
 

IdiotInCharge

NVIDIA SHILL
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
14,712
How is SLI with this game? Wouldn't mind getting another 980ti if it meant I could sustain 100fps on Ultra @1440p.
Works in DX11, last I checked- I'll look again, haven't been on in a few weeks.

I really would prefer new maps for BF4 to playing BF1 right now...
 

spaceman

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jan 7, 2005
Messages
14,762
It works now? When did they fix it? I am with you on bf4. Bf1 is pretty boring already.
 

IdiotInCharge

NVIDIA SHILL
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
14,712
Maybe a month back?

They didn't really announce it, and I have to assume that the fix was in both the game and in the drivers.
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,171
Looks like December patch + latest nVidia drivers. Some report occasional flickering still though.
 

IdiotInCharge

NVIDIA SHILL
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
14,712
Looks like December patch + latest nVidia drivers. Some report occasional flickering still though.
The 'flickering' is what got fixed, at least for me. May be generation dependent on the fix though; I feel for anyone still dealing with it!
 
Top