LG L226WT 22" 3000:1 Contrast

sobol

Limp Gawd
Joined
Mar 11, 2003
Messages
148
I just bought LG 226WTQ-SF from www.overclockers.co.uk. It is one made in Poland and as far as I'm concerned it have no ghosting issue.
This one have 1,5 cm bleeding at top and bottom. I will check service menu later on to see what firmware its running on.

I have problem with it, can't install the driver. Neither by manual point to driver location or right clicking on .inf and selecting install( i get message that this installation method isn't supported)I'm running on 64 bit vista.
 

rajan

n00b
Joined
Sep 4, 2007
Messages
1
I just bought LG 226WTQ-SF from www.overclockers.co.uk. It is one made in Poland and as far as I'm concerned it have no ghosting issue.
This one have 1,5 cm bleeding at top and bottom. I will check service menu later on to see what firmware its running on.

I was playing with service menu settings, could you write here your default service menu settings? i forgot mine :/ My firmware is 1.80
 

ea6gka

n00b
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
16
I had a WTQ a month ago , 1.14 firmware and had ghosting issues. not to mention backlight . It was made in poland and TCO03 cert. The lower part of the monitor was significantly brighter than the upper. I exchanged it for a 226BW C panel and its deffo better. i suggest if people are between the LG and the Sammy to go for the sammy.


But i would say avoid the lot of 22TN and get a quality panel such as IPS,PVA , MVA etc
 

artimasz

Gawd
Joined
Jan 28, 2002
Messages
702
I have a WTQ with the same specs; TCO 03' and 1.14 Firmware, but mine was made in china.

I am very hard pressed to find any ghosting at all, the only time i notice a little is with the Vista cleartype in outlook 2007, all other applications look good.
 

deeringc

n00b
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
1
Hey guys,

Just got my new 226wa today! Im blown away by how good it is! The main reason I bought it was because of this thread! Really great info, thanks! :D

One issue though, for some unknown reason my monitor was missing the CDs that normally come with it. So, Ive been running the thing off XP drivers, which I figure isnt a great idea in the long term. So if someone could send me a copy of their .inf & .cat files I would be very thankful! (Im running XP Pro).. or even better would be an img of the driver CD? Maybe thats a bit much? :D I havent had much luck finding them on the LG site or on the internet in general! If Im missing something obvious, a link would be really great as well!

Cheers guys,

Chris
 

Anh N.

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2007
Messages
874
I just recently upgrade my OS from XP to Vista 32bit, and updated the NVDIA latest driver. But now when I started up 3DMark06, I got the black bars on each side. Same thing happened when I play game like Warcraft 3 :confused:. My resolution is set at 1680x1050. My game resolution is also set for widescreen. I just want to make the black bars go away. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Solve Problem; Apprently the Nvidia setting was checked as to use Nvdia scaling with fix ratio. I feel like an idiot :eek:
 

Stigern

n00b
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
4
I have had this monitor for almost a year now. And lately it's been acting weird.

I started noticing it freezing/restarting when running non-native resolutions like 1024, 1280 etc. It didn't happend that often, so I just let it go. But the last 2-3 days, it's been doing it alot. I can't even use the native resoultion without it happening.

And earlier today, it just stood there with a black screen, and the powerbutton flickering/blinking. When I pushed it, the led went orange.

Well, I just let it stay like that for a while. Like 10-15 minute, but got tired of it so I took the power cord out. Let it rest for a while. When powering it back up it worked fine, for about 1-2 hours. Then it went black again.

And suddenly the color-temperature where all messed up, the only one that gives me a none total blue color is the 9300c, but still it's blue.

I'll add some pics of what I'm trying to explain with the color-temp settings.

When I choose this temp-profile, many colors went lost:


And when in this temp mode, trying to turn down all colors, shouldn't that result in a much more toned down pic than this?


EDIT: Maybe this is of interest:
my.php
 

mindaugas

Weaksauce
Joined
May 11, 2005
Messages
89
Does anyone know how to turn off the scaling on this monitor? I want to play some old games that only support certain resolutions, I don't want the LCD scaling. I already tried the catalyst center, but the option to change how it scales is grayed out. Even if I try switching to a non standard resolution, and back, and restarting, etc.
 
Top