First AMD Ryzen 7 1700X Benchmarks Are Here

Discussion in 'HardForum Tech News' started by Megalith, Feb 11, 2017.

1. Megalith

Megalith 24-bit/48kHz Staff Member

Is it time to get the confetti out yet? Probably not. While I am not a CPU expert, even I can tell that there are a lot of variables and questionable factors circling the benchmarks here. But assuming any of this is actually legit, Ryzen is, at the very least, going to be pretty decent, no?

We finally have some synthetic benchmarks of Ryzen. The CPU used in this test still carries internal codename (AMD Ryzen: ZD3406BAM88F4_38/34_Y), where F4 stands for B-steppings qualification sample. In other words, it shouldn’t be much different from a retail model. It’s worth noting that Turbo mode for Ryzen CPU is currently disabled (or undetected), so the performance could still theoretically increase. The Ryzen 7 model that was used for this test has a base clock of 3400 MHz. Judging from what we know so far, this means a Ryzen 7 1700X, so it is not the fastest Ryzen model out there.

2. Twisted Kidney

Twisted Kidney 2[H]4U

Please don't suck.

Please don't suck.

Please don't suck.

3. patchfile27

patchfile27 n00b

I don't understand what AMD is waiting for. If the CPU's are as good as they are bragging, then they should already be in the hands of reviewers.

Syntax_Error and captaindiptoad like this.
  4. Semantics

Semantics 2[H]4U

Well NDA isn't uncommon for this kind of stuff. What i question is why we still don't have firm release dates yet, just "early march" isn't exactly what i call informing...

Armenius likes this.
  5. patchfile27

patchfile27 n00b

If they do have the CPU's already, then my point still stands, why not lift the NDA and let the world see these chips? I am starting to think there is a problem. I hope I am wrong.

captaindiptoad likes this.
  6. cageymaru

cageymaru [H]ard|News