Battlefield Hardline Beta for all!

techie81

[H]ard for [H]ardware
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
5,336
Awesome, got it! Thanks op.

Edit: what does all that code do?
 

LiquidX

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 7, 2004
Messages
3,747
Anyone actually able to play a game? Received a message trying to join a server saying EA servers could not authenticate my PC.
 

Viper87227

Fully [H]
Joined
Jun 2, 2004
Messages
17,953
Not working, just a spinning circle :(

That's all it was for me too, but the beta popped up in Origin and I also got a confirmation email from Origin. Still downloading though, so no idea if it will actually load.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
741
I watched the spinning circle for about 30 seconds before I realized nothing was going to happen. I checked origin and it was there! I downloaded the game and attempted to join a server and it gave me an error, I iust restarted origin and it worked. Played for about 30 minutes.
 

caddys83

2[H]4U
Joined
Feb 14, 2009
Messages
3,428
Yeah I had that spinning circle too. I reloaded Origin on a different tab and it worked. Installed and played one map. Two maps : Blood Money and Heist, What is this "money to spend shit" Counter Strike crap?
 

King Icewind

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
5,444
Didn't work for me on this computer. Tried in both Chrome and Firefox. Just a spinning circle. Will try on a different computer.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
741
Someone on SD started that the link was posted on the battlefield forum and mods took it down. It's possible that EA may have fixed it. :(
 

Geforcepat

Gawd
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
974
Welp as always looks like i missed it:( tried it between 2:15-2:30.and yes i signed up for the beta within the 1st hour yesterday still no email.
 

45454asasa

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 6, 2010
Messages
324
Didn't work for me on this computer. Tried in both Chrome and Firefox. Just a spinning circle. Will try on a different computer.

Same. Didnt work on two computers. Tried once about 2 hours ago and again now. Get this error:

Hang on a second.

There was an issue that kept us from completing your request. No need to panic, just give it another try later.

Almost certainly fixed.
 

mekkanic

Gawd
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
925
Not working, just a spinning circle :(

Didn't work for me on this computer. Tried in both Chrome and Firefox. Just a spinning circle. Will try on a different computer.

If you got a spinning circle, you are doing it right. While the circle is spinning, click back on the tab that you opened Origin.com in and click on your shopping cart icon. You should get a message that says:

"YOU NEED ORIGIN TO DOWNLOAD THIS GAME

If you already have Origin installed, just click on the "Launch Origin" button and download the game from your game library."

Click the "Launch Origin" button and you should see the beta game in your list of "My Games"

I did this about 5-7 minutes ago and I'm downloading the beta right now.
 

kidstechno

Gawd
Joined
Dec 14, 2005
Messages
580
Not working for me. The link goes to the login page, login and it closes the window every time.
 

MavericK

Zero Cool
Joined
Sep 2, 2004
Messages
30,784
Same. Didnt work on two computers. Tried once about 2 hours ago and again now. Get this error:



Almost certainly fixed.

Yep, same here...seems to be not working.

Did it in exactly the way(s) described above.
 

45454asasa

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 6, 2010
Messages
324
If you got a spinning circle, you are doing it right. While the circle is spinning, click back on the tab that you opened Origin.com in and click on your shopping cart icon. You should get a message that says:

"YOU NEED ORIGIN TO DOWNLOAD THIS GAME

If you already have Origin installed, just click on the "Launch Origin" button and download the game from your game library."

Click the "Launch Origin" button and you should see the beta game in your list of "My Games"

I did this about 5-7 minutes ago and I'm downloading the beta right now.

Cart is empty; get an error upon clicking the cart.
 

JJ91284

Gawd
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Messages
696
It's still working, it took me 1 hr 10 min with my browser open and letting it sit for 10 minutes or so open with that rotating circle thing and thenI'd refresh the screen again. I had chrome and Internet explorer doing the same thing. Internet explorer would ask to close the page and I would click no.

All of a sudden I saw a game pop up on my EA origin My game area even though chrome still had that rotating circle thing.

Get the game while you still can, downloading it now. Good luck
 

JoeOnePack

Limp Gawd
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
179
Can't seem to get it to work. I may be missing something.

1. Login to Origin in a browser
2. Ctrl T to open new tab
3. Copy & paste the code
4. Press Enter & watch loading screen
5. Go back to original Origin browser
6 Under My Account, click Order History
7. Nothing shows up...
 

JJ91284

Gawd
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Messages
696
Can't seem to get it to work. I may be missing something.

1. Login to Origin in a browser
2. Ctrl T to open new tab
3. Copy & paste the code
4. Press Enter & watch loading screen
5. Go back to original Origin browser
6 Under My Account, click Order History
7. Nothing shows up...

I did everything up to step 5 as I opened up the actual EA origin client where it shows all my games. After an hour or so of constantly refreshing that circle loading thing (looked like the webpage was frozen) the game finally popped up in my ea origin client. The frozen looking webpage was still trying to load.
 
Top