Would you recommend buying a Dell?

Based on your experience, would you recommend a Dell computer for somebody else?

• Definitely YES

Votes: 142 20.3%
  • May be (YES)

Votes: 80 11.4%
  • May or may not (depends on what is needed)

Votes: 290 41.4%
  • May be NOT

Votes: 34 4.9%
  • Definitely NOT

Votes: 154 22.0%

• Total voters

vsrdan

Gawd
Hopefully this might limit all the fuss and bad language against Dell going on. Just cast your vote without using bad/foul language against Dell here. We can see what majority thinks about Dell without arguing about this and that.

Laptop = Yes
Desktop = Cheap ones, definitely not! More expensive ones, probably no, unless they really don't to build one or have somone build it for them. Also, the XPSs are pretty cool.

Definatly no. I refurbish computers and laptops for a living, and Dells are consistently the most failure prone machines around, especially their lower end stuff. Their higher end machines are better, but still not in the same class as most other units.

I vote maybe not, b/c someone told me that they use the cheapest possible parts and sell it at the highest price they can. And that's the reason people are mad, they're mad that their computer is crap, but they don't know the quality of the parts.

I voted maybe yes.. Just becuase I love my lappy :p for desktops DIY or find some one to do it for you.

Well good deals from DELL are hard to pass up from time to time ;) .

laptops, monitors, and other peripherals, yes

desktops for a business, yes

desktops for home, hell no

Juic3 said:
This is quite true. It's what made me choose Dell the last time... or at least that's what motivitated family members... :eek: but never again. Their hardware is too "watered-down" and too proprietary to upgrade later on. You're much better off with some other company. For people who'll never upgrade, maybe it's a good choice, depending on their needs of course. That's why I voted "May or may not (depends on what is needed)". :)