Which cheapish printer to get?

M76

[H]F Junkie
I'm looking to surprise myself with a 3D printer for christmas, I have no experience with 3D printing whatsoever, and I don't want to spend too much on it, which is the best entry level printer to get?

I was looking at the ROBO 3D R1 Plus. Anyone knows anything about this one? It seems to have a decent sized build area and isn't expensive.

In the end, you are going to have a lot of issues with an entry level/low-end printer such as overall print quality, software hassles, alignment/bed leveling issues, poor or non-existent support, parts breakage due to quality, etc.

I'd recommend getting something more along the lines of a quality kit like the Prusa i3 Mk2S. It's a bit more ($599), but it really makes up for it in terms of quality, support and overall features/performance. You'll also learn a lot by putting it together. Note, it's not a trivial kit - will take the better part of day to put together, but the instructions are very good and the kit is very well laid out.

In the end, you are going to have a lot of issues with an entry level/low-end printer such as overall print quality, software hassles, alignment/bed leveling issues, poor or non-existent support, parts breakage due to quality, etc.

I'd recommend getting something more along the lines of a quality kit like the Prusa i3 Mk2S. It's a bit more ($599), but it really makes up for it in terms of quality, support and overall features/performance. You'll also learn a lot by putting it together. Note, it's not a trivial kit - will take the better part of day to put together, but the instructions are very good and the kit is very well laid out.

Thanks for the reply. I'm not sure I want to build my printer myself. Not because I couldn't, I want a tool for my already existing hobby not another hobby :)
But it does get more positive reviews. It is €639 for me with shipping. But that would be worth it if it's really that much better as they say it is.