What vid card do I need for these games & what can my PSU handle?

zandor

Supreme [H]ardness
I'm looking to upgrade my video card from a 7900GTX. I'm a full time law student and don't really game while I'm in school, so this is basically an upgrade just for this summer. By the time next summer rolls around, anything I buy will be old, so I don't want to spend a lot of $. Basically I just want something that will run the games I want to play this summer nicely.

My Rig: (I used to write code for a living....)
2x Opteron 285 (2.6 GHz, dual core) 95W TDP (thermal design power, absolute max they'll use)
4x1GB reg'd ECC DDR dimms.
Supermicro H8DC8 mainboard (2 pci-e bridge chips + Adaptec SCSI)
1 74GB Seagate Cheetah 15k.4
3 36GB Seagate Cheetab 15k.3
1 Sony 20x DVD burner.
1 16x DVD reader (forgot brand...)
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
7900GTX 512MB
GF 5200 PCI (128 or 64MB... I don't remember & I don't care. Drove the 3rd screen until I got Vista, now it doesn't work. I might replace it, but I'll probably just toss it since all I really do on that machine is game).

Power Supply: PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 510. 510W continuous @50C, 650W max, 34A +12V continuous.

Based on adding up the components in my system I came up with a fairly conservative estimate of about 100W for a vid card with my current PSU assuming the vid card draws 100% of it's power from the 12V rail & the 12V rail doesn't go over 34A.

Case: Pedestal Server/Workstation style. It has a solid metal plate under the PSU, so if I change PSU's I need a single fan design that doesn't need ventilation from below. On the up side, I have room for a 12" long PSU as long as the width and height are normal.

Monitor: Sony GDM-FW900 24" CRT.

I'd like to play these games on the above machine:
Fallout 3
Bioshock
Mass Effect
+ a few others, but my 7900GTX handles them well enough.

Fallout 3 wants an upgrade.

So, I've got 3 questions.