Toshiba...we hardly knew ya

CAD4466HK

2[H]4U
i thought dynabook took them over years ago? or was that just up here?
That was just their PC business. Dynabook is a Sharp brand. Toshiba has been bleeding money for a decade at this point, having sold off most of its subsidiaries in the ensuing years. The bleeding was the result of multiple accounting scandals and their Westinghouse blunder.

A name that will be missed........but damned if I've owned anything made by Toshiba since the mid 80's...I mean, anything branded as Toshiba......

I was a Toshiba certified PC technician back in the 1990's. They were the brand to have in terms of quality for laptops. I had a few of their consumer electronics up through the 1990's but post 2000's I don't think I've had anything made by them.

I was a Toshiba certified PC technician back in the 1990's. They were the brand to have in terms of quality for laptops. I had a few of their consumer electronics up through the 1990's but post 2000's I don't think I've had anything made by them.
Yeah the Satellites were very well sought after by many of my clientele.

Yeah the Satellites were very well sought after by many of my clientele.
The Tecra was the professional line. It was better, but it was the most complex of all the laptops I've ever worked on past or present. Those things had tons of screws in them. Your AC adapter was built in so they just had a figure eight type power cord externally and that was it. No brick.

The Tecra was the professional line. It was better, but it was the most complex of all the laptops I've ever worked on past or present. Those things had tons of screws in them. Your AC adapter was built in so they just had a figure eight type power cord externally and that was it. No brick.
I never had to deal with any of those, thank god.