Replace my G15 with another G-series, or go mechanical?

Boyiee

Limp Gawd
I've been using the G series since it came out, and it's provided me the best keyboards I've ever owned. Currently I'm using a G15v2 (orange) and it's getting near that time to replace it.

Anyone have any experience going from a G15 to a G110/510/19, or from a G15 to a mechanical such as blackwidow ultimate? Obviously entry level.

I really like having backlit keys, media controls, and at least two programmable keys - so my choices are pretty slim here. I hear the G110's backlighting is kinda crappy, but I have no experience with razer to know if that'll be the case there as well. Also after researching and talking to friends, I'm almost turned off about the "noise" from mechanicals, but the blackwidow uses blues so hopefully it's not too loud.

XARMOR-U9BL also looks nice but it's lacking some of the features that I'm not sure if I could live without.

I'm partial to amazon because I'd like to be able to RMA and return something if I don't like it without it costing me an arm an a leg to do so.

As far as LCD/Macros etc. I used to use 6+ gkeys but have narrowed it down to only 2 since I have moved a ton of macros/keystrokes to the mouse. I do not EVER use the quick macro function, and rarely even use my LCD anymore.

Any suggestions? Stick with Gseries or make the bump to what I'm guessing is the best mechanical option for me, blackwidow ultimate.