Project: Vash (Trigun)

This is an on-going project log... ENJOY!

Hey everyone! My name is Jessica and I'm new to [H].

This will be my first project ever, and all comments, ideas, suggestions are welcome. Also any help or tips offered are very welcomed since I am new at modding.

This will be a mid/low end computer since I will just be using it as a HTPC using only component out so I can use it for the tv in my room so the hardware that goes into it isn't high end. Mostly just having anime episodes play from the hard drive to the tv. The computer I'm using right now is fairly high-end though so I guess it makes up for this ones low-end-ness lol.

Thanks so much for the RAM and Processor Pijo! @ SystemCooling.com :D

Specs:

Case: Cooler Master Centurion 2 Black

Athlon XP 1600 1.4 Ghz Processor
PC Chips Socket A mobo, I know they suck but I needed a cheap red mobo.
Radeon 7000 (Red pcb)
Crucial DDR266 256mb ram
Optiplex CD-RW Black
Arctic Cooler HS/Fan
Seagate 40Gb HD
Antec 430W PSU

The PCB's are red to follow the theme :)

Also if anyone has 80mm Red LED fans they could donate to the Vash project that'd be great! I have less than $3 right now so I can't buy any pwned

Mods:

Custom Fan Grills
Dremel out fan holes in front and back
Dremel out a window sand edges smooth
Paint chasis Duplicolor Metalcast RED
Custom etching on window
Sleeve the Antec 430W with Vantec Black sleeving kit
Cut out plexy to fit onto bottom of case use adhesive spray and pour sand onto it then clean. Place empty shell casings onto sand for a just fired effect hot glue them and not close to mobo, purchase a .45 caliber gun (plastic) and place next to fired shells.
Raise Plexy 1 cm to make room for wiremanagment trap door dremel out places for wiring.

Images of the case when I just got it!

casebox.jpg

frontview.jpg

Sideview.jpg

backview.jpg

You see why I'll be dremeling new fan holes, these are very bad for air flow.