Shouldn't be - secure erase is supposed to do a clean wipe of the drive and restore it to factory new condition. I'm not 100% sure if the Secure Erase in the Toolbox is the same as a DOS-based secure erase or not (I expect it is though). A lot of people use CMRR's Secure Erase tool.