Post Your Workstations 2014

marezmichael

Weaksauce
Joined
Dec 27, 2012
Messages
67
I should be updating my Gameroom this weekend, so hopefully I'll be able to post some pictures of the new setup.
 
D

Deleted member 238539

Guest
Going to add something, but I'm almost done anyway. Here you go:



Awesome setup! I miss having a monitor stand.

So how did you get that dark reddit theme?
 
D

Deleted member 238539

Guest
RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES! RES!

(Sorry for the reddit style response)

RES

If you didnt say it that way I would have to question your reddit browsing haha. Thank you kind sir!
 

Snoflo

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
202
Geez, the puddle on my desk is drool from looking at all these awesome setups!!! I have one computer and I was feeling guilty about wanting another one: no more after seeing this thread! So much variety too: you'd understand if you spent 13 years looking at colour-leached, clone setups on the macrumors forum. :eek:

Anyway, introducing "ghetto" here (at least the computer has 'workstation' in its title (Dell M6600)):



 

Nocturn3Ev1l

Weaksauce
Joined
Oct 28, 2007
Messages
104
Here no changes since last year...i'm planning to move soon to a new apartment so....almost the same right now...

 

JayJapanB

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Feb 27, 2012
Messages
1,448
Geez, the puddle on my desk is drool from looking at all these awesome setups!!! I have one computer and I was feeling guilty about wanting another one: no more after seeing this thread! So much variety too: you'd understand if you spent 13 years looking at colour-leached, clone setups on the macrumors forum. :eek:

Anyway, introducing "ghetto" here (at least the computer has 'workstation' in its title (Dell M6600)):
[/URL]

Dem Ghetto ass Cintiq's



As you can tell, I'm not much of a photographer.
 

Ohmsford

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
152
Some great setups in here! Just cleaned mine off and finally got these posters mounted on the wall. Sorry for the poor lighting this evening.


 

atarione

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 17, 2011
Messages
2,031
Wow, cool! Is that a vintage Marantz receiver? DCM Timeframes?

yeah some dcm timeframes (TF-250) // the receiver is actually a old pioneer SX-3600 only 35wpc but it sound really nice.. and it is pretty minty condition wise.

other stuff in the shot

Hitachi PS-48 TT, Pioneer VSX-D1S (135WPC :eek) receiver driving the timeframes , on desk next to the SX-3600 is a Kenwood KR-V106R (100WPC) , speakers on desk Monitor Audio Silver S1, NHT SuperZero's, Optimus Pro-X44AV and Pro-X5... and then you can also see my FiiO E07K /E09K and SMSL SA-S3 t-amp and my DT770 oh right and also my Focusrite Scarlet 2i2 and Sterling Audio ST-55 condenser mic.

my wife for some strange reason thinks i may have enough stuff :rolleyes:
 

atarione

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 17, 2011
Messages
2,031
here is my wife's rig

i5-2500K / 8GB /HD6800 /Samsung 830 ssd (128GB) ..blah blah ..and her audio set up for the pc Pioneer SX-780 and Sony PS-LX22 turntable and then she has a FiiO E09 for headphones / volume control from desk.


 
D

Deleted member 80813

Guest
Wow that is too freeky atarione! I already knew you had a Pioneer SX-780 as I do. But you also have the same SX-3600 as me too! Mine is less than mint, got it at GW for $15. I have since added the feet back to it and found a replacement knob. I have to give it a good deoxit bath and recap it.

 

JonSC

n00b
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
63
My desk has been messy for its whole life until I decided to clean it up and redo my workstation recently.

 

raymondo

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 17, 2012
Messages
230
So your desktop is where silent gods stand guard...
Is that the TU200? Nice one, rare to be seen.
 

phenglie

n00b
Joined
Feb 7, 2014
Messages
7




Two 3D workstations (Q9550 and i7-4930K) KVM switched to a 27" Dell AH-IPS monitor. Stand alone Sony VAIO Ultrabook SVS151.
.
.
 
Last edited:

phenglie

n00b
Joined
Feb 7, 2014
Messages
7
ISO?

I back my stuff up to external blueray so I'm cool with the two 3.5's. I use a 1TB Raid 1 setup using two WD Blacks. My boot drives use two 120GB Kingston HyperX 3K SSD's in Raid 1. The 540 is nice but a tad thin and the window is a scratch magnet. Don't ever use paper towels on the window even moistened. You'll really have to go nuts with air filter foam on the vents to keep the dust out wherever possible.
 

phenglie

n00b
Joined
Feb 7, 2014
Messages
7
Some other lighting shots.









Yeah I know cable management isn't the best, having two workstations doubles the headache. I'll have to figure something out later.
.
.
 
Last edited:

phenglie

n00b
Joined
Feb 7, 2014
Messages
7
It's a little more blue here than in person. There's actually two white led strips (underside desk tray and one behind the workststion cube on the right) but isn't showing much here. :D
.
.
 
Last edited:
Top