Post your "Room Wiring/Cables."

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nahid

Limp Gawd
Not sure if anyone posted a thread pertaining "Room Wires" so I do apologize if a thread related to this topic is already made.

These are some of my room wiring, I tried clearing it w/o it looking too bad. I hope everyone can post there room wires. Maybe I can get an idea or two to re-do some of mine. :)

wiresqe5.jpg

wires2kt1.jpg

wires3ln6.jpg

wires4ad7.jpg

wires5aj3.jpg

wires6fx0.jpg

wires7qy4.jpg

Video Clip of my Room.

My Room Video Clip - Updated 04.01.07

that better be a shielded cable because if it is UTP u got yourself noise problems that will hinder your network performance

that better be a shielded cable because if it is UTP u got yourself noise problems that will hinder your network performance

Yes, it's one of my cables on the network. What do you mean by hindering my network performance? I'm still a noob at this type of stuff. So any help would be good. :)

well UTP stands for Unshielded twisted Pair, so the cables are unshielded that means that electromagnetic interference can affect the data that is being send or recieved thru the cables at any given time, by rounding up the cables as u did u are effectively creating more interference to your cables, than normal, so in order to fix it u have to cut it to the length required not less, not more, no loops !

no problem dude, and it's girl btw

i seriously doubt that you cutting your cable to length is going to result in a marked network improvement. kinda like how cisco says if you don't have the cables twisted up to the connector it will ruin your cable, it's shens. yea maybe if it was a backbone cable and you where maxing it out at Gb it would matter, but for the general person, not really. just my 0.02