MSE... you disappoint me.

criccio

Fully Equipped
Ok, enough is enough. We all know we are getting WAY to many of these screens popping up asking us to send information about certain EXE's to MS for MSE to gather information on, but really? Firefox?

How long until this ends?

Untitled-115.png

I've been using FF + MSE + 7 for about two months now, and I've never seen that dialog for any program.

I have been using it for longer then that and LOVE it.. except for these occasional windows.

I've been using it on most of my rigs since early in the BETA stages....and I live on Firefox on all my rigs.......I've never had it give an issue about Firefox..matter of fact, I've never had it give me any FP.

Where did you get your firefox download? What oddball add-ons have you installed?

What version of MSE are you running, and what engine version?
My laptop here is currently MSE 1.0.1611.0 and engine is 1.1.5302.0

Same.

For the record, i'm not really trying to fix this as there isn't really a problem. It was more of a mini-rant. ;)

Still love MSE and wouldn't dream of using, let alone paying for, anything else.

i've never seen one of those windows, I feel kinda left out now.
Posted via [H] Mobile Device

Ok, enough is enough. We all know we are getting WAY to many of these screens popping up asking us to send information about certain EXE's to MS for MSE to gather information on, but really? Firefox?

I had the same thing happen on a common program (though I don't remember what it was) and I thought the same thing...

I'm kindof wondering what's making MSE question it in the first place.

I've had that prompt come up for true image, but other than that haven't seen it again.

Huh? MSE has never popped up a window like that on me before... I've been using it since BETA, way back in May?? June??

Huh? MSE has never popped up a window like that on me before... I've been using it since BETA, way back in May?? June??