Looking for server parts

AirPower4ever

Limp Gawd
I had another thread about an SSD, but grew in to needing a server so I am starting a new thread.

I have a friend thinking about getting a new server. I have no background in this, I was just trying to help him out with fixing other issues which seemed to have work.

Currently he has a server running Windows XP and has a loaded program made by ChiroTouch. Here is a link to their server requirements;

http://www.chirotouch.com/ChiroTouch-System-Requirements.pdf

What I would like to do is point him to what parts to buy; mainly

mobo
CPU
amount of memory
video card (to run two monitors, 19" ones. If I recall they are 1280 x 1024 and he already has the two monitors)
O/S - Here I am thinking Windows 7 or should we stick with what ChiroTouch recommends?

His office has 3-4 laptops which connect to the server through a router via Gb LAN to the server. But all the laptops are never running or accessing data at the same time.

Working with him we can get him a nice case, lots of fans. Power supply like around 500-650W, drive will be an SSD, but I am lost with the above parts. What would guys recommend for the parts?

I am totally lost on server parts. Any help would be great.

You might want to look into a SLC drive if there're a lot of transactions going on the server, or the SSD with the longest warranty. You can get a SuperSSpeed S301 for $250.

Alternatively, you can look into my Solidata X7 in the BST which I'll have to let go of with some money lost, which is also rugged so it doesn't get affected by external factors such as heat or extreme usage. It's 60GB though.

Thanks johnnydoe. I know this request I made is a very wide, but if any help can be sent it would be greatly appreciated. As far as I know, the activity in his business is very low. His wife does the transactions that I have seen when I have been there. Here is what I have seen