Hello Kitty Case Mod - what Dads have to do for their daughters!

Robert777

n00b
Last year I did my first ever case mod. I build a custom Hello Kitty PC for my 8-year old daughter. In the process I have learned a lot and gain a whole new level of appreciation for case modders and professional painters. It was a fun project, but not without challenges. I've worked with materials I have never done so before, and used actual automotive paint for project - base coat, gold flake/pearl, and a clear coat. I'm not going to re-post the whole thing here, but instead, here are some pics and a link to my blog where I documented the entire project. Hope I'm not breaking any rules here :) Anyway, feel free to check it out and ask any related questions you may have. Hopefully, this will inspire anyone who has never done it before to give modding a try.

IMG_5651.JPG

IMG_5652.JPG

IMG_5653.JPG

IMG_5654.JPG

IMG_5655.JPG

IMG_5656.JPG

IMG_5658.JPG

IMG_5660.JPG

IMG_5665.JPG

IMG_5668.JPG

Blog: http://hellokittycasemod.blogspot.com/ (you have to click on older links to get newer pages. There was no other way to reverse sorting of the posts :( )

Looks great, with one execption. Cut out the rear fan holes please. I bet 10 bucks says that most of the air isnt going anywhere.

Aw, she looks really happy with it. Nice work! :)

But please, get her a proper desk with a keyboard tray (or maybe you could add one to the current setup) and a chair that will adjust to the right height for her to use the PC in an ergonomic fashion.

I'm envisioning a whole new generation of kids suffering from carpal tunnel syndrome and RSI before they even hit high school. :(

Mad props, my girlfriend loves hello kitty. No, she is not 12. She is 21.

Nice job, next up is should be painting the monitor and speakers pink and then picking up a pink mouse. Then your set.