Bought a 2347

GenesisFactor

[H]ard|Gawd
Yes...it's another I GOT THE DEAL OF THE CENTURY thread. :D

Actually, i got something else, but it's similar. I was too poor to get the original deal when it came out, so i read the thread, did the research, and jumped in when that deal died and a new deal came on. Instead of buying the 8346, i got the 2347. I just needed compatibility. What? I'm a poor college student? I can't waste money on unnecessary frivolities...

But thankfully, i was going to buy a new computer when this deal came up and mobo and processor were the two things holding me up. I already had the case and PSU. After i figured out what i was going to get, everything would fall into place nicely.

So, enough backstory, let's get down to my overall system

So what can this sucker do?
Any damn thing i want.

What will i use it for?
Any damn thing...oh wait, you want a real answer.

I will be using it for computer repairs, light gaming, simulations, and my future projects.

okay, i'm done bragging. If you don't get it, sucks to be you :). If you do, here are the specs. Total cost of the project shall not exceed $500 in new parts. shouldn't be too hard.

Here already
not here yet
latest updates

i swear, i'm not italian.

ALREADY PURCHASED/RECYCLED FROM OLD SYSTEM
Specs:

2x 2347HE Opterons
6GB of DDR2 PC5300 ECC Registered RAM (ATM, will be 8 soon)

Audigy 2 ZS Platinum with IO Drive
HDTV wonder with remote and ASTC antenna
7800GTX 512 MB. ***May upgrade to a quadro and SLI it, or a new FirePro...or an older FireGL***
MSI Sppedster K9ND

DVD/RW DL with light scribe and securedisc
2x 300gb Maxtor SATA HDD
2x 320gb Seagate IDE ***1 going in as storage, 1 on the NSLU2 or just USB 2.0***
1x 160gb Seagate ***OS drive that will translate to SAS backup drive***
2x 18" 8030 LCDs
1x 15" ELO dell touch screen monitor
1x 12" ELO touch screen ***I like touchscreens :)***

TO BE BOUGHT WITH CASH NOW
Some kind of scanner

TO BE BOUGHT WITH CASHBACK FROM LAST ROUND