Awful stuttering on Rtx 3090 and 10850K on Battlefield 5

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
995
Hello.
PC:
Monitor:AORUS FI27Q
Cpu: 10850K with Nzxt Kraken X73 ( 60c in game )
Gpu: Rtx 3090 Gaming Oc ( 60C in game )
Ram: 32gb 2x16 GB DDR4 GSKILL 3200MHZ XMP
Psu: Seasonic Ultra Prime Titanium 850W TX
mb: Aorus 490 Pro Gaming
SSD: Crucial 1TB Nvm SSD
Case: Cooler Master Cosmos C700P

I am playin on 1440P with all ULTRA + DX12 DXR. I am gettin in mission Tirraleur awful stuttering. Every second drop from gpu usage 99% to 70% or 60% and back to 95%, one time i saw gpu load 5% lol. . I am on newest nvidia drivers. How to resolve this? Also when i am replaying level second time no stutter,just in first time . But shouldnt happen. All is on stock on pc.


In other games i dont have issue.
I played Control, Quake 2 rtx, Serious Sam 4 , Metro Exodus no issues like this here. Is this game related?
 

Comixbooks

Fully [H]
Joined
Jun 7, 2008
Messages
16,642
I have no idea I would say your PSU might not be strong enough but I haven't done the research.
If it works in other games I would be wrong then. It's probably just a EA DICE issue or driver issue.
 

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
995
I tried switch to Dx11 and no issues here. But cpu is more hot with Dx11 hehe. Its because of more frames?
 

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
25,256
I tried switch to Dx11 and no issues here. But cpu is more hot with Dx11 hehe. Its because of more frames?
DX11 is a high-level API, so the CPU is doing a lot more work compared to DX12, a low-level API.
 

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
995
I will try disable Future frame rendering and see how it performs on Dx12. Yeah no drops Future frame rendering to OFF :)
 
Last edited:

Krenum

Fully [H]
Joined
Apr 29, 2005
Messages
17,757
Disable 3rd party software for your mouse and keyboard. I had a problem with Razer software in Doom 2016. That fixed it.
 

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
995
Is Future frame rendering working or not with Dx12? When i had it on i get stutter fest. With off is butter smooth
 

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
995
Yeah its not. I turned ON again and not sutter. I bet its because i replayed level third time and it cleared shaders or something and thats why it stopped suttering?
 

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
25,256
not sure if i get the reference but probably.
Member who used to post News when [H]OCP was still operating and had a habit of posting thread that they never responded to.
https://hardforum.com/members/megalith.142554/
Yeah its not. I turned ON again and not sutter. I bet its because i replayed level third time and it cleared shaders or something and thats why it stopped suttering?
Could be, if you recently changed video cards or drivers.
 

mgty23

Gawd
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
995
Nothing changed. Just replayed again mission and this time stopped stutter.it stopped stutter after my 4 walkthrough of that mission
 
Last edited:
Top