Audio_TS + Video_TS = Burnable DVD Iso how?

Tengis

Supreme [H]ardness
Im new to backing up DVDs... how do I take these files Ive extracted from Herald and Kumar to make it burnable? Nerovision seems to work, but it gets an error and talks about Dolby 2 channel encoding or some bullshit. Ive got a program called MagicISO maker... should I just make an iso with these folders in it, then burn it?

If you have backed up the DVD and you have .vob files and such in Video_TS, I think you can use Nero to make a new DVD Video compilation. When you have the new disc layout open, go to the spot where the Video_TS files are located on the hard drive and drag/drop them onto the new DVD Video comp.

In other words, put all the files from Video_TS (the backup'd version) into the Video_TS (created by Nero) on the DVD disc.

The thing that Nero is talking about is only being able to encode audio in two channels. It doesn't do Dolby Digital out of the box without an upgrade that costs $$.

How are you going about ripping the DVD. There are a bunch of programs out there to rip but the one that I use is DVD Decrpyter. It'll rip the DVD to a directory on your computer. Then grab a copy of DVD Shrink. Open that directory, rip out whatever you don't want, compress as much as you want, re-author (if you've removed things) and tell it to burn using the Nero plugin. Hit the Write button and sit back. I don't actually use Nero unless there is something that I need to burn data wise.

As as aside, I don't know if DVD Shrink will bypass the Nero two channel thing. My thought is that it's just writing the same audio files back but I don't have any DD equipment to playback on and haven't researched.

Ya... I used decryptor... but, it came out as those files instead of an ISO. It took me forever to get it to copy the DVD, its scratched bad, hence the copy.

Anyways... I watched the files it copied, so it works fine... I geuss I can just burn with Nero and forget about the Dolby files.