7800gt with 7800gtx bios flash

perp

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 4, 2004
Messages
259
let us know how it goes for you, man. especially if you fry your card.

very truly yours,
politenessman
 

Fawkes

Gawd
Joined
Jan 30, 2005
Messages
526
has anyone actually tried modding the bios on a GT to see if pipes can be unlocked at that level?
 

bosorio

Gawd
Joined
Sep 1, 2005
Messages
525
I did this on a fx5900 I had a while back. Flashed it with 5950Ultra BIOS. It worked fine.
 

morningreis

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
1,574
perp said:
as per viper john(considered an authority by some) "pipes on the 7800's cannot be unlocked anyhow, anywhere, anytime. now leave me the hell alone"

very truly yours,
politenessman

number 1, all cpus 3000mhz and under, all gpus, all drivers, all os's
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=1253354
Why? Because nVidia learned from it's mistakes and took precautions so that people couldn't unlock them?
 

perp

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 4, 2004
Messages
259
probably. i guess the fact that they were selling lower priced cards that people could upgrade into higher priced cards for free got to them after a while. it would get to me. also the fact that the thousands of cards rma'd because of people borking their card trying to upgrade them didnt sit well with them or their retailers either.

very truly yours,
politenessman
 

LordBritish

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 28, 2001
Messages
2,062
I don't reccomend flashing to a GT to a GTX.

If you really wanted a GTX why didn't you just get one ???
 

magnuspah

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,286
Did nVidia cut the lines to the extra 4 pipes with laser? So, there is no way to get the gt to gtx.
 

MrGuvernment

Fully [H]
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
19,614
magnuspah said:
Did nVidia cut the lines to the extra 4 pipes with laser? So, there is no way to get the gt to gtx.


doesnt matter how they disabled them - they can not be enabled - end of it.
 

perp

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 4, 2004
Messages
259
magnuspah said:
Did nVidia cut the lines to the extra 4 pipes with laser? So, there is no way to get the gt to gtx.

i sent an email to viper john about modding my gt's. i only meant cooling, he assumed i meant v modding, pipes, everything, and emailed back "dont even ask about enabling pipelines. they are hard closed" or something like that. i deleted the email.

very truly yours,
politenessman


number 1, all cpus 3000mhz and under, all gpus, all drivers, all os's

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=1253354
 

Chickenleader

Weaksauce
Joined
Jul 24, 2005
Messages
93
perp said:
let us know how it goes for you, man. especially if you fry your card.

very truly yours,
politenessman


Dude seriously kill that stupid link and while your at it kill the very truly yours, politenessman. Makes me want to kick you in the face.
 

revenant

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Apr 10, 2005
Messages
14,570
I don't think the memory OC's too well on most 7800GTs... I think from that alone the GTX bios would make a GT not work...
 

Peach

Gawd
Joined
Feb 3, 2005
Messages
994
Chickenleader said:
Dude seriously kill that stupid link and while your at it kill the very truly yours, politenessman. Makes me want to kick you in the face.

qft, thats what sigs are for.
 

slyven

Limp Gawd
Joined
Aug 6, 2005
Messages
162
What does QFT mean? Quote for truth or something, Quit F****** Trolling, Quite fricking true? Meh. Its annoying.
 

wrangler

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 17, 2005
Messages
3,929
I wonder if the dude actually tried flashing. This would be very interesting as opposed to the rest of the comments in this thread.
 

v6maro

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Oct 10, 2002
Messages
1,552
perp said:
i wondered that myself. somebody told me last night that it meant "quoted for truth", but i guess i could be mistaken.


very truly yours,
politenessman


number 1, all cpus 3000mhz and under, all gpus(in my core/mem class), all drivers, all os's
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=1253354

if you guys notice he's just copy/pasting that into the bottom of each of his responses like a tard. Notice the sig start line is below that. So yeah, he's even a bigger loser than you thought.

very truly yours,
un-politenessman


number 1982345724807, all cpus 3000mhz and over, all gpus(in my core/mem class), all drivers, all os's, all ePenises under 3"'s, all man boobs over c cup.
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=ISUCKDONTLOOK@ME
 

slyven

Limp Gawd
Joined
Aug 6, 2005
Messages
162
I don't get the problem with it. So instead of puting it in his sig, he copies every time. Meh. Just more typing or ctrl-c + ctrl-v for him......so?

Still is QFT: Quoted For Truth?
 

PureBooYah

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 26, 2002
Messages
3,363
slyven said:
I don't get the problem with it. So instead of puting it in his sig, he copies every time. Meh. Just more typing or ctrl-c + ctrl-v for him......so?

Still is QFT: Quoted For Truth?

yes, that's what it means

and if you don't like what he puts in his posts this "This message is hidden because perp is on your ignore list." fixes everything
 

slyven

Limp Gawd
Joined
Aug 6, 2005
Messages
162
^Thanks.

And he speaks the truth. If you don't want to read his posts, then put ignore him. Its that simply really.

Me, I am not going to let the fact that the line is a little out of place stop me from reading otherwise average posts.
 

OutlawSix

Limp Gawd
Joined
Aug 23, 2004
Messages
466
v6maro said:
if you guys notice he's just copy/pasting that into the bottom of each of his responses like a tard. Notice the sig start line is below that. So yeah, he's even a bigger loser than you thought.

very truly yours,
un-politenessman


number 1982345724807, all cpus 3000mhz and over, all gpus(in my core/mem class), all drivers, all os's, all ePenises under 3"'s, all man boobs over c cup.
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=ISUCKDONTLOOK@ME

OH MY GOD PART OF HIS SIGNATURE IS BELOW A LITTLE LINE WE HAVE TO MAKE HIM STOOOOOPPPPP!!!!

and now i'm going to make a copy of his signature to show just how much it angers me.
 

perp

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 4, 2004
Messages
259
well gee whiz. i am sorry that i am a little proud of my tiny accomplishment. i guess everybody else puts stuff at the bottom of their posts just so people WONT read it, right?
altho i am not positive, i believe i am not breaking any forum rules.
1 if my link bothers you, please buy new hardware. we know why it bothers you.
2 if my signoff bothers you, please walk north until your hat floats.
3 i didnt think it would cause such an uproar, i will not do it again.
4 can we get back to gt/gtx bios flashing?


very truly yours,
politenessman


number 1, all cpus, 3000mhz and under, all gpus(my core/mem class), all drivers, all os's
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=1253354 .
 

perp

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 4, 2004
Messages
259
I(illa Bee said:
wow i didnt know anyone even ran 3dmark anymore... 3dmark is lame


sorry. didnt notice this before. you left out the huhhuhhuh before and after your statement. and ok, i give up. which are you, beavis or butthead?


very truly yours,
politenessman


number 1, all cpus 3000mhz and under, all gpus(in my core/mem class), all drivers, all os's
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=1253354
 
Top