$700ish New Build

mere1582

Gawd
I'm looking to start from scratch and build a new pc.

1) What will you be doing with this PC? Gaming? Photoshop? Web browsing? etc.
Probably some Photoshop, moderate gaming, web/email, etc.
2) What's your budget? Are tax and shipping included?
I'm trying to keep it around $600-700 if possible, but I want to keep it good quality also.
3) Where do you live?
Atlanta
4) What exact parts do you need for that budget? CPU, RAM, case, etc. Please be very specific.
Everything, starting from scratch.
5) If reusing any parts, what parts will you be reusing? Please be especially specific about the power supply. List make and model.
None
6) Will you be overclocking?
Possibly, not too informed on the subject as this is my first build.
7) What size monitor do you have and/or plan to have?
Gonna go for around a 22-24 inch monitor.
8) When do you plan on building/buying the PC?
2-3 weeks around the holiday times and try to find some good deals.
9) What features do you need in a motherboard? RAID? Firewire? Crossfire or SLI support? etc.
None
10) Do you already have a legit and reusable/transferable OS key/license?
Yes.

Found a case already, but let me know if its good.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119137

Video Card:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125286
Not really familiar with all the options so let me know if there's something better suited.

Was using this thread to help me get started but don't think I need video cards and motherboards as expensive, etc.
http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1470412
And that's about as far as I've gotten.

Thanks

Nope. It does not compare to the Radeon HD 4770 that's in the combo and I will tell you why.

1. The Radeon HD 4700 is 5-10% overall faster than the 9800GT in most games
2. The Radeon HD 4770 supports newer technology such as DX 10.1, Shader Model 4.1. 9800GT is DX 10 and Shader Model 4.0