Windows Server 2008/Exchange 2010

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
We started rolling out Office 2007 *Yes i know were behind the times*....
Our Exchange Server is running 2010 on a Windows Server 2008
On Outlook 2003 our O.O.A *Out of Office Assistant* Works fine.
Outlook 2007 I get a message saying the Server is unavailable at this time. Please try again later.
Nothing was changed on the machine besides switching from 03 to 07.
If you log into the OWA you can set it up from there, but i would like to have the ability to do it without outlook again.
I added the Exchange server to the secondary DNS settings to test that.
All PC's are Static IP's, Domain, A/D Server is separate from Exchange,
Any thoughts on why this is not working anymore???
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
I did quite a bit of reading on this last night, seems this is a huge issue....
I am going to try a few things i found online last night, Will post results
 

Demon10000

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 20, 2006
Messages
4,502
Have you applied any patches or hotfixes to Exchange?

I know that we experienced this same problem with Outlook 2007. I'm pretty sure it was a patch on the exchange server that resolved it.

We've since moved on to Office 2010... too bad that isn't an option for you!
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
Have you applied any patches or hotfixes to Exchange?

I know that we experienced this same problem with Outlook 2007. I'm pretty sure it was a patch on the exchange server that resolved it.

We've since moved on to Office 2010... too bad that isn't an option for you!
We are a Local State Agency... I wish, but our budgets are strapped to the max....
I ran some updates on the server last night, i am going to try some more this afternoon. I have to do them after hours so it does not affect traffic flow.
 

-(Xyphox)-

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
6,518
I also checked the Webservices Virtual Directory, both internal and external URL's are correct
 

Wrench00

2[H]4U
Joined
Sep 30, 2003
Messages
3,423
I'd call MS. If its a known bug they usually don't charge you. I never ran across this issue.
 
Top