Windows 7 MC

McG2k1

Limp Gawd
MC on win7 rc seems to be pretty nice. It streams my re-compressed blu-ray back ups to my 360 painlessly. It won't stream the dvds that are still vob files tho.

Looking very good though so far. Any one else give it a go?

McG

Oh yeah, it rocks. I am using windows 7 7100 now and have been using it on my HTPC since it released to build 7000. I have no experience streaming to 360 though...

Last edited:
MC on win7 rc seems to be pretty nice. It streams my re-compressed blu-ray back ups to my 360 painlessly. It won't stream the dvds that are still vob files tho.

Looking very good though so far. Any one else give it a go?

McG

I was under the impression that it would for.vob files? no?

Where are you all getting Windows 7 downloads? I went to microsoft and they say its ended.

People running build 7000 got it from MS before the download period ended. People running later builds are getting them off torrents and using their keys they registered with build 7000. If you don't have keys then wait until May 5th and the official RC is released.

If you don't have a key simply use your live account to get one, go to the beta signup area, throw in your username / pw and it will give you a beta key =) I did it 2 days ago

If you don't have a key simply use your live account to get one, go to the beta signup area, throw in your username / pw and it will give you a beta key =) I did it 2 days ago

I didn't know you could still get keys. In that case get the key and the torrent but make sure you get the right one since there are some fake builds from china.

+1

Windows 7 Media Center is teh awesome. So much better than Vista Media Center.

I signed up for a key at microsoft. Anyone know a safe torrent build of windows 7? Please send me a message. thanks.