Windows 7: Cool Gadgets List?

pc1x1

[H]ard|Gawd
What Gadgets do you guys use?

Thus far, I only tried the following default ones.

Watch
Slideshow
Calender
Temperature
Currency
Currency
Currency
CPU Meter

I need 3 currencies converted.

What gadgets do you guys use, and recommend, and where to download them?

I am new to these, so sorry if redundant.

Thanks!

... no need to waste unecessary resources.

I'm not running any ten years old incapable shitboxes, so I kinda think of it the other way around. No sense in having a capable machine if you're not gonna make use of it!

That said, I don't run much in the way of Gadgets.

Clock
Weather (half decent 3 day local forecast on that)
A third party calendar/scheduler

that's about it, for meeting my needs.

Well where can I browse more?

for example I seen some users with a cool HDD space, and different CPU utilization meters, it was a clear one? Any ideas?

And My machine can easily run anything, not worried, and gadgets are useful.

i see it as: unused resources being spent -.-

got that:
Weather gadget!

Well where can I browse more?

Did you ever try clicking the big "Get more gadgets online." link in the Gadgets window? It takes you right to microsoft's gadget gallery. Hundreds of them to check out.

Only ones I deem a necessity are All CPU Meter and Wired Network Meter.

In Vista, on my main machine, I use:
Weather;
IntelCoreSeries (orbmu2k);
ATiOverdrive (orbmu2k);
Wired Network Meter;
XM Online Radio;
Twitter Explorer.

In Win7, since it's on my netbook, I only use:
IntelCoreSeries (orbmu2k).

On my 17" laptop - sometimes Vista, sometimes Win7 - I usually have:
Weather;
Wireles Network Meter;
XM Online Radio.

In Vista, on my 2nd machine, I use:
Weather;
IntelCoreSeries (orbmu2k);
Wired Network Meter;
XM Online Radio.

Since they moved them to the desktop and got rid of the sidebar, I moved over to google desktop :( where I'm using a notepad, weather, and a google calendar app that's sucking right now.