windows 2003 terminal services issue

cyr0n_k0r

Supreme [H]ardness
Ok, here is the thing. I am used to the windows XP way of doing terminal services.

When you log into another XP machine, or even windows 2000 server machine you basically "take control" of that box.
When you log in you are instantly presented with whatever is on the screen at the local end. IE... if a command window is open, you see that command window. If you close the command window and log out.. when the person logs in locally that command window has been closed. Get my drift?

Anyway, I am new to windows 2003 server and it doesnt seem to follow the normal way of terminal services that I am used to. In fact, when I log into the box, even though I see a command window open on the local computer, when I log in remotly, there is no command window. It's as if the 2003 computer is generating a completly new session for the remote login.

i dont want this obviously. Is there anyway to setup the 2003 box to function like the terminal services I am used to seeing?

you have TS setup in remoteadmin mode. Although you think rthats what you want it really just like application mode ecept 2 user limit. what you should be able to go is uninstall TS. right-click my computer > properties. click on remote tab and enable rdp. RDP is what your use to.

If what I think your saying is right, I already have remote desktop enabled.

I have the boxed that says "allow people to connect to this computer" checked in the my computer properties.

How do I change teminal services to act like it does in XP.

cyr0n_k0r said:
If what I think your saying is right, I already have remote desktop enabled.

I have the boxed that says "allow people to connect to this computer" checked in the my computer properties.

How do I change teminal services to act like it does in XP.