what would be a perfect case for E-ATX mobo?

I've got some experience with this. Usually, with those Antec towers you'll have to cut out the lower 3.5" drive cages and their slide mounts in order to accomodate an E-ATX motherboard. The CoolerMaster Stacker can be purchased at any Fry's or CompUSA and is fully E-ATX compliant. They are also ATX, BTX compliant as well. Although for BTX use you'd need to get the BTX thermal module for a true BTX motherboard.

They are great cases with build quality every bit as good as Antec's and they aren't bad looking either. It's the roomiest case I've ever worked with and the machine in my sig fits in there with room to spare. The cooling on the Stacker is also about the best you can get. It's truely exceptional all around.

Another choice is the Antec Titan. It's new and I've never actually seen them for sale. Although after looking at it and deciding the Stacker was better, I haven't gone searching for one either. You might want to give it a look as well. I have no idea what the Titan is priced at.

Sir-Fragalot said:
I've got some experience with this. Usually, with those Antec towers you'll have to cut out the lower 3.5" drive cages and their slide mounts in order to accomodate an E-ATX motherboard. The CoolerMaster Stacker can be purchased at any Fry's or CompUSA and is fully E-ATX compliant. They are also ATX, BTX compliant as well. Although for BTX use you'd need to get the BTX thermal module for a true BTX motherboard.

They are great cases with build quality every bit as good as Antec's and they aren't bad looking either. It's the roomiest case I've ever worked with and the machine in my sig fits in there with room to spare. The cooling on the Stacker is also about the best you can get. It's truely exceptional all around.