What water cooling setup to get

Toad21

Limp Gawd
I have an XP Athlon XP 3200 + (32 bit) and a PNY 6800 GT that are begging for water cooling.

Can anyone suggest a system that would be good for me? I would like to keep it all inside the machine, and not break the bank.

I am a complete newb when it comes to water cooling, any suggestions?

you might want to buy a kit if your a newb to watercooling. I was a noob only a few months ago but I dove in read up and built a custom kit. I couldn't be happier but that's just me

if your going for entirely interal, and a kit, youll be limited alot. The only half-decent (and thats being generous) internal kit would be the Aquagate. If you don't mind external, but still want a kit then the best one to get is the Koolance Exos. <- should be enough for what you need it for.

Going for custom is always going to perform better and cost less. The Swiftech H20-120 is probably your best in this area bet as its a custom-kit which you assemble yourself and it performs very well. Entirely custom will be even better as you can have a 2x120 radiator and custom piping and select waterblocks. For the 6800 the best waterblock is the DD but its expensive as hell. You can buy swiftech blocks to mount on 6800 blocks which would go well with the h20-120.

Read up and ask questions in the watercooling subsection and most people will be glad to help you along your way.

In response to the other post about it being dangerous. If you take your time and do it properly then a water cooling setup is perfectly safe. After doing leak-testing and using the right water additives you can leave a setup going for months on end without any maintenance cept for topping it up. It's also alot more quiet than having fans blasting everywhere. The pre-made kits are more or less connect four tube ends and tighten four clamps., thats it. Entirely Custom may have more stuff you have to do, but its safe either way. Just don't rush it and it should all turn out funky.