What is popular for password management?

robbro9

n00b
Ironically enough, I had to reset my password to log in to post this...

But as with many other people, my password situation is a mess. Between tons of websites, some frequently visited, some rarely visited, all with different password rules, and the breaches and all of late, I want a simpler way to manage my passwords, and at the same time, I want to be able to use more complex, random passwords. I have been using KeePass for a few years, just a little password protected database to store websites, logins and passwords in, but its cumbersome. I have to manually open it, copy/paste any data between it and the browser etc... and I just have not used it to break away from my password patterns.

I'm thinking of using something more automatic, a password manager that automatically logs in or at least automatically populates passwords. Whats popular/safe/effective? This will primarily be used on 2 pc's, one at home one at work. Being able to use it on an android would be a small benefit, but not critical at all. What is it I am looking for?

CacaSapo

Limp Gawd
" I have to manually open it, copy/paste any data between it and the browser"
lolwut?
CTRL-ALT-A after adding the site's login page to the auto-type page in the password entry's page. This is needed for most pages, I've found. I also remove the "- Google Chrome" and add a * to the entry.

I host my password database on FTP, thus it's accessible from inside and outside my network, also run the keepass android app, which also accesses the database via FTP.

k1pp3r

Supreme [H]ardness
In keepass you can double click on the password field and it copies it to they clipboard.

But for you i recommend roboforms.

devman

2[H]4U
Been using LastPass for years, just upgraded to LastPass premium last year. No complaints. Before LastPass I used KeePass.