What AnitVirus For Single Server In A Small Business

DeChache

Supreme [H]ardness
I have a client that is adding a POS system to their small business. I have the POS system setup on Windows Server 2008 and they have 2 workstations running Windows 7.

What antivirus would you recommend to me to use in this case. I'm new to the small business consulting world and I am at a lose at what to use I'm used to the enterprise world were the choice is made. I looked at ESET NOD32 but I don't have 5 users so that would be a waste and most consumer Anti Viri won't install on Windows Server.

Let me know if I missed anything I'm typing this out on my phone.

Thanks for the advice.

Really enjoying Sophos Small business suite. Ideal and a great price! Deploys well on server and ne:Dtwork.

Really enjoying Sophos Small business suite. Ideal and a great price! Deploys well on server and ne:Dtwork.

I'll take a look thanks.

This is starting to get frustrating. I don't need a management console. I just want a good Antivirus that will install on a server OS

Id get the Eset package, youd have 2 extra licenses...tell the bosses they get it free for there machines at home

Id get the Eset package, youd have 2 extra licenses...tell the bosses they get it free for there machines at home

No go I can't sell them on the Idea of it. I keep just hearing we are using AVG free on our Desktops and it works fine why can't we use that.

Any other suggestions are welcome I'm about on wits end.

No go I can't sell them on the Idea of it. I keep just hearing we are using AVG free on our Desktops and it works fine why can't we use that.

Any other suggestions are welcome I'm about on wits end.

When you take avg off and their systems run 3000% faster, they will thank you

No go I can't sell them on the Idea of it. I keep just hearing we are using AVG free on our Desktops and it works fine why can't we use that..