[VIDEO] Overclocking 5400us

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by comp.u.newb, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. comp.u.newb

    comp.u.newb n00b

    Messages:
    51
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Cool huh? I was told by many people that overclocking PC manufacture computers was impossible! think again. I have been doing this since 2002! (I think).

    Overclocking my Processor: http://youtube.com/watch?v=Y9pOciNVjYk
    FULL Overclocking my Processor: http://www.mediafire.com/?si9tvjiz5pn

    Overclocking my Video Card: http://youtube.com/watch?v=BPm3VACZEhY
    FULL Overclocking my Video Card:http://www.mediafire.com/?0mlxydc21tz
     
  2. Ziggy!talon

    Ziggy!talon Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    237
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    i guess i just dont get the idea of buying a pre-built..
     
  3. chinspecial

    chinspecial Gawd

    Messages:
    1,021
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Why would it be impossible?
     
  4. comp.u.newb

    comp.u.newb n00b

    Messages:
    51
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Because, PC manufacture boards don't have a bios where you can modify stuff it just shows you the system information and maybe to select the boot order. Have you ever seen a PC manufacturer's bios? At least thats what I think... I consider myself a newb in this stuff. I was told that it was impossible for this computer back in 2002. Do you know another way how to overclock PC manufacture boards(HP, Compaq, DELL) ? Cause I would really like to overclock my HP s3220n but it's PLL is not supported in CPUFSB.
     
  5. Ziggy!talon

    Ziggy!talon Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    237
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    find out what board it resembles, ususally it's just a regualar old board you can buy from a manufacturer with a special bios made by the pre-builder.... you can usually just flash it to one of the regular boards bioses and have all the options..
     
  6. comp.u.newb

    comp.u.newb n00b

    Messages:
    51
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Thanks Ziggy, I will look into it. My s3220n has an "Asus M2N61-AR" or how HP calls it "Acacia-GL6E". As for my compaq it had actually had a compaq board lol! so it was not possible to flash the bios. Every attempted I made would result in a lock. As for my new pc it has a different board so maybe it might just work.
     
  7. chinspecial

    chinspecial Gawd

    Messages:
    1,021
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    That's what I was thinking too.