Very Disappointed in NOD32 v3

qdemn7

Supreme [H]ardness
My tale of woe over at Wilders Security Forums
I've been using NOD32 for over 5 years, always been extremely pleased, any infections were caught right away. Never had any problems with permanent infections requiring clean install of Windows. The only problem I've encountered in the past is false positives generated when running Trojan Hunter automatic scanning while NOD32 is running.

Just upgraded to v3 yesterday, and had nothing but problems. Constant BSODs with the easdrv.sys as the culprit. Uninstalled NOD32 reinstalled it 3 times, still not working.

Contacted support and they told me that I can't run Trojan Hunter, and Spybot Tea Timer while running v3. so I turned them off in msconfig. The last time the system ran OK for about 4 hours before the BSOD started again. Started up BOINC and that was it.

Still running Spywareblaster, don't know if that's the problem or what. I really don't want to have to uninstall it, but I will if I have to. So right now I have no anti-virus on my system. Still working with support, sent them a LookinmyPC report as they requested.

Anyone have any ideas?

For now I've gone back to v2.7. Not a bit of problem. Something is definitely aims with v3 for me. Anyone contemplating buying v3 should also D/L v2.7 just in case. They both use the same User Id and Password.

weird, i picked up 100 of ESET NOD32 Antivirus 3.0 and have installed probably close to half of them, not a single BSOD. Most installed on brand new Dells, either Vostro or Optiplex. Others installed on Latitude laptops, most computers installed on were Windows XP Home or Pro with SP2, and some with Vista. Not a single problem.

I disable 2 settings during setup, one for Thread Defense and I check Disable some kind of protection of unwanted instalations. Not a single problem. Word. Let us know what happens.

So you are trying to run SpyBot, Trojan Hunter, Spywareblaster, and NOD32 all at the same time?