Trying to figure out a network solution

BMORIN

Weaksauce
Need a creative networking solution. Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm an absolute novice in doing this, but enjoy doing it.

Here's what I have
6 computers and 1 copier all connected together on a 8 port hub (no internet) (everything cat5). It's just a simple peer to peer network.

Here's what I need to do:
Hook onto a wirelessG router with a satellite broadband connected to it so I can share the broadband over the network both wirelessly and to a possible 8 hardwired computers

I also need something to expand the range of the wireless because the access point will be a little more than 300 feet where some need to access it. My router will be downstairs in a far corner of the building and most the work takes place upstairs about 500 ft away or so. It is a steel building if that makes any difference.

I don't know if there are any 8port wireless routers out there (can only find 4 port), if not, what do I need to put together to accomplish what I need. I have a wirelessB network in my home but too ignorant to know how to expand the range or add another access point to expand my coverage.

I know it's probably some simple solutions, but I would appreciate any advice.

Thx

Just find an 802.11b/g wireless access point. Run a Cat5 line to it and hook it into the hub or the switched ports on the router. Make sure the physical location of the Access Point near the computers you want to use it.

Otherwise, just run a cat5 line up to that area of the building and then hook a switch up there.

You shouldn't have any problems with the router supporting all the computers you have and then some.