Tactical FPS for X360.

merlin704

The Great Procrastinator
My brother and I have been playing R6: Vegas 2 on Live! and have been having a blast. I started playing it when it was first released and only recently got my brother to play it with me. Well we are having a blast and was wondering if there were any other tactical shooters with co-op that we could play?

Side note, any rumors of another Vegas game in the series?

Oh one more thing, don't come in here and try telling me we should look for a PC solution for tactical shooters. If that's what we wanted, I would have made a thread in the PC Gaming forum.:)

Ghost Recon is what you're looking for, and that's pretty much the end of the list, plenty of standard FPS games though.

How good is the co-op on GRAW and GRAW2?

Pretty shit actually. It's nothing like the single-player mode, and when I tried it with GRAW2, it was extremely laggy to the point of being pretty much unplayable. You also can't play the main campaign in co-op; there are only a few co-op-specific missions available.

With that said, GRAW2's single-player gameplay is pretty awesome. I really enjoyed the campaign. The console version is third-person though (for single-player; co-op is first-person for some reason).

Pretty shit actually. It's nothing like the single-player mode, and when I tried it with GRAW2, it was extremely laggy to the point of being pretty much unplayable. You also can't play the main campaign in co-op; there are only a few co-op-specific missions available.

With that said, GRAW2's single-player gameplay is pretty awesome. I really enjoyed the campaign. The console version is third-person though (for single-player; co-op is first-person for some reason).

Well that's shit. Guess we will just continue to play what we have until something new comes out in the genre.:(

On the other hand, I do have CoD:WaW and L4D coming in from Gamefly, so maybe we can have some fun with those.:)