Systems Admin Interview Request

Terillius

Gawd
I'm an A+ instructor and I have to do an analysis of current jobs and careers and what skills are required. One requirement is an informal interview so I need a systems admin or someone with input in the hiring process to respond.

I'd be happy with multiple quick responses but if someone wants to claim the project and answer in detail I'll send along some amazon or steam credit for your trouble.

1. Jobs in content area (Information Systems Technology)

2. Tasks for specific jobs (Install hardware, wipe drives, sales, help desk, etc.)

3. Skills necessary to successfully perform jobs (math, science, writing, speaking, customer service, electronics...)

4. Certifications or degrees you respect in entry-level employees

Weird that no one has responded. Feel free to send a PM with specific questions if you want and I'll do my best to answer. I'm more of a security admin than a sysadmin though. Not sure if that would help or not.

I'm a network engineer in the public sector. If you want some specific questions answered post them.

I'm an A+ instructor and I have to do an analysis of current jobs and careers and what skills are required. One requirement is an informal interview so I need a systems admin or someone with input in the hiring process to respond.

I'd be happy with multiple quick responses but if someone wants to claim the project and answer in detail I'll send along some amazon or steam credit for your trouble.

I am a system admin for a small factory(50 office PCs, ~40 production PCs). I am the only IT person at our location.

System Administrator

2. Tasks for specific jobs (Install hardware, wipe drives, sales, help desk, etc.)