SMP Shutdown with Multiple Clients

Status
Not open for further replies.

zim01

Gawd
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
1,004
I'm running multiple SMP clients and If I have to reboot using,

shutdown -r now

I often get client core communication errors and loose the previous wu and it starts a new one.

Any thoughts?
Thanks
 

ICE_9

2[H]4U
Joined
Feb 28, 2005
Messages
3,459
Are the clients running in console windows that you can Ctrl-C before doing the shutdown command? Are you running the GUI?
 

Schro

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 15, 2002
Messages
7,677
You can change the team without rebooting, even if they are running as a service.

Simply kill the service, navigate to the folding directory and do ./fah5 -config and maek the changes you need, the client will start back up immediatly.
 

zim01

Gawd
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
1,004
not with the client running....it says another instance is running
 

zim01

Gawd
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
1,004
Are you leaving team "My Sharona"? :p

you don't return my pm's, now you pick on my team, your spellings getting like mary03

Calling ADMIN's......Moosie needs a rest, please put him on vacation(probation)

At least I got this post in before he closes the thread...
 

AtomicMoose

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Sep 26, 2001
Messages
11,803
you don't return my pm's, now you pick on my team, your spellings getting like mary03

Calling ADMIN's......Moosie needs a rest, please put him on vacation(probation)

At least I got this post in before he closes the thread...
When do you PM me? I wouldn't ignor you, Zimmy.
 

Jon855

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
9,997
I nominate K* Lite v2.1 to be the next moderator :cool:














It was worth an effort. :eek:
 

zim01

Gawd
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
1,004
oh God Jonboy on my thread.....first Moosed and then Jonboyed
next mary03..time lock thread before anything else
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top