SCSI trouble

Discussion in 'SSDs & Data Storage' started by mzungu, Sep 10, 2008.

1. mzungu

mzungu n00b

I have no experience with SCSI drives, other then what i have learned in the last couple of days on Google, so ive come here as my last resort, here is my issue

The SCSI Controller and Hard Drive show up in the device manager, but the HD will not show up in Disk Management there is only 1 SCSI drive and its jumpers are set for the 0 slot or whatever its called, also i have the latest driver update for the controller

its running on a win2k (new install), Adaptec card 29320LP Ultra 320 SCSI, Seagate SCSI drive

only reason i need to do this is recover data off the drive, i just need a second opinion before i declare the battle over, thanks for anyhelp

2. sabregen

sabregen [H]ard as it Gets