Dan
Supreme [H]ardness
- Joined
- May 23, 2012
- Messages
- 8,092
A client has a NAS drive where all thier files are stored. 3 to 4 people access this file share on their internal network and at least 2 people are having this problem.
When someone goes and renames and existing folder (example: WorkFolder1 UPDATED) it seems to update the folder name and everything is normal. What is strange is when they are done renaming/working they close the windows explorer file box as usual. Next time they open up the network drive there is now 2 folders... WorkFolder1 UPDATED and WorkFolder1 both of the folders have all of the files in them. It seems that renaming the folder makes a duplicate of the original with the new updated name and the original stays there. Any ideas?
When someone goes and renames and existing folder (example: WorkFolder1 UPDATED) it seems to update the folder name and everything is normal. What is strange is when they are done renaming/working they close the windows explorer file box as usual. Next time they open up the network drive there is now 2 folders... WorkFolder1 UPDATED and WorkFolder1 both of the folders have all of the files in them. It seems that renaming the folder makes a duplicate of the original with the new updated name and the original stays there. Any ideas?