[Recommendation] Rack-mount 24 Port Gigabit Switch

Landmine

Limp Gawd
Rack-mount 24 Port Gigabit Switch

I'm lookign at a ZyXEL GS1100-24 24PORT Gigabit Rackmount Switch and a few others, but I wanted to get some recommendations.

I could get by with fewer ports, as it is for my home network and I only have 6 devices wired right now, but I'd like to be able to add more.

The reason for the rack is I'm making a mini cabinet and want to keep it all as organized as possible.

As an Amazon Associate, HardForum may earn from qualifying purchases.
We get this question atleast once a month, search please. The zyxel is a fine for an unmanaged.

I would highly suggest the Netgear GS724T

This is what I have been running in my house for 3 years and had 0 issues.

Since I am re-running my wires, I snapped a photo.
imag0147x.jpg

I just added my second one about 2 weeks ago. Got it off ebay for $65.00 (with rack ears) --> YMMV
Just had to do a firmware update and 2 min cleaning the dust off and it worked great.

Can you run wires like that at my house? It's so clean and pretty.

I was going to build a rack, I'm sure there are some nice DIY guides on here for that kind of thing.

Can you run wires like that at my house? It's so clean and pretty.

The wiring is simple.
1ft cables from patch panel to switch.
Between each switch is NORCO SA-2004 CMS - $20.00 each

I was going to build a rack, I'm sure there are some nice DIY guides on here for that kind of thing.

I got my two 42U racks off Craiglist for $50.00 each about 5 years ago.
There are usually several for sale no matter where you live.