Razer Copperhead or Logitech G5?

ScotteusMaximus

Limp Gawd
so i'm looking to get a new mouse to replace my old optical intellimouse explorer, and i've narrowed it down to the copperhead and the G5. i've read through a lot of posts with people supporting one or the other. which do you guys think is the better mouse? i'd especially like to hear from people who have used both but have a preference for one.

on a separate note, any standout recommendations for a mousing surface? i had a func 1030, but it wore out the teflon feet on my mouse (my roommate has the same mousepad, but with an alienware logo, and it worked perfectly with my mouse), and my ratpadz GS has seen better days, to say the least. i've been using this pad for over 2 years, so i have no clue what sort of crazy mousepads are out there now.

To be honest, go to a comp store and feel both of them, they are at the complete polar opposites between the two. I had planned on the copperhead, until I felt it, so I liked the feel of the G5 better.

Yeah, it's personal preference. Personally, I like the G5 but that's just me.

comfort wise, i can use either mouse with a little tweaking to my mousing grip, with a slight preference to the copperhead. i also like the 2nd side button on the copperhead, but that's not really a dealbreaker. has anybody noticed any difference in tracking or drag between the 2 mice?

also, anybody know a store where i can actually use the mice? all of the stores near me have the mice tethered to crappy generic mouse pads but don't let you test them in games or programs.

i use a diamondback with an xact mat, one my clan mates uses a g5 with the radzpadz or whatever u call them. We both have stock teflon feet on our mice. They seem the same, although he doesnt put weights in his so his is lighter.