Random User Folder found

I just found a folder under C:\Users, called Ian, which I don't know anyone named Ian, and when i click on it, i get two sub-folders, one called AppData and the other called Desktop, under desktop i found yet another subfolder called Softpaq Safina 1.0, and in there is another folder called 5.ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5470 SP48510, and in that one is a bunch of files pertaining to ATI. Which this laptop is a few years old, I am geting ready to sell it cause I am building a new desktop and got a MacBook Pro 2013 to replace the laptop (also prolly getting a ASUS gaming laptop, got the Macbook because I am a Audio Engineer and Producer and thats what all the studio's use, and that's what I learned on n school, and Where I just got aj ob at prefers that we use Mac's. I am a PC guy at heart tho) Anyways, this laptop has a ATi/AMD Radeon Mobility 4250, not a 5470, so I don't understand where the hell it came from, and why its under a user named Ian. Anyone have any thought on how this could have happened. I am just gonna delete it obviously, but it has just been bugging me not knowing the Where and the How, so I wanted to figured that out first.

Probably added by the person who had it before or the tech who set it up.

I thought for your whole post was going to be one sentence. Did you scan it with a decent virus scanner?

Your laptop may have been purchased by someone else who returned it.
It was then repackaged without being re-installed and sold again.
Not a good practice but it happens.

ps use paragraphs.
If I hadnt worked out what this was about within the first part of the wall of text, I wouldnt have responded.

The Internet tells me SoftPaq is an HP application download manager.

Is this the first time you have looked in c:\Users, or have you verified that this is a newly created folder?

The Internet tells me SoftPaq is an HP application download manager.