Possible for an AP to send WPA/encryption settings to connecting computers?

Whatsisname

[H]F Junkie
Greetings

I am a manager at a housing unit, and we want to install wireless. We want a fairly good setup though, and we want everything as automatic as possible. If anyone could give this a quick read, and let me know if its possible, and what brands or models of wireless networking gear would make this possible, I would appreciate it.

Goal: we want all wireless traffic encrypted, but we don't want to have to deal with handing out encryption keys all the time.

What we'd like to do, is that when a client connects to the wireless connection, our router can redirect all connections to an internal web server that serves up an https authentication page. The user can then supply their username and password, that they have for other services on the wired network.

If they produce the proper login credentials, we'd like the login server to order the AP to send down a randomly generated encryption key to the client. That key would last for the life of the wireless session. We'd also like if windows would automagically accept the certificate and encrypt all traffic with it. At that moment the redirects would be lifted and the client could browse and use the network normally.

Does anyone know of any wireless access points that can send down certificates, and will windows clients accept them?

Everything on the wired side we have the capability to do, I am just unsure about the wireless side.

Thanks

goodness i wish i can help you. My apartment complex when i had just graduated had that feature. And also some hotels does that also.. I know someone has that knowledge here.