Pc doesnt post after change cooler

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by beheo2019, Oct 25, 2019.

  1. beheo2019

    beheo2019 n00b

    Messages:
    32
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2019
    I just installed the swiftech aio. Before I put the cpu block, I also reseat the cpu. I turned on the machine and it said I need to go to bios coz new CPU. I went there and hit f10 to save then pc doesnt post. No light on keyboard and screen os black , just rgb on the pc is on.
     
  2. doyll

    doyll Kyle's Thermocouple is HOT

    Messages:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Sounds like maybe you damaged socket when you reseated CPU. That 's first place I would look. If all looks good maybe put old cooler back on and see if it works. That's what I would do.
     
  3. Kwaz

    Kwaz Whine & Cheezy

    Messages:
    3,824
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    If can get back into the BIOS I'd reset it.

    If not, pull the CPU out and check for bent pins or debris in the socket and on the back of the CPU.
     
  4. beheo2019

    beheo2019 n00b

    Messages:
    32
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2019
    Its the ram, somehow when I reseat the cpu, the ram cant run at 4000mhz anymore. Back down to xmp 3200.