Official Hard|Gaming Servers

German Muscle

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
6,522
Servers are fixed.

EDIT: rush 1 and 3 not fixed just yet. I didn't want to kick players off. will be fix when players are gone.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Q-BZ

Fully [H]
Joined
Sep 28, 2007
Messages
19,196
Added servers to favorites. Thx

Same here.

Just got booted by an admin off of rush 1.

Probably for sucking. ;) I'd only been in there for a few minutes. I see German already knows what's going on.

Real glad you guys got these servers up. :)
 

German Muscle

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
6,522
the kicked by admin is a punkbuster bug. We have the newest Server build and the newest punkbuster build ready for deployment. I just can justify clearing out the other 6 servers for the update. Conquest number 3 is updated however. You guys can try that and provide feedback that would be awesome.
 

Daggah

2[H]4U
Joined
Mar 26, 2005
Messages
3,197
OK, so I'm on [H] because I am a tech addict/nerd...I dunno about playing on the [H] BF3 server. I consider myself pretty average in terms of skill level and don't want to just be raped all over the place. Is it a decent server for "normal" people to play on?
 

Q-BZ

Fully [H]
Joined
Sep 28, 2007
Messages
19,196
OK, so I'm on [H] because I am a tech addict/nerd...I dunno about playing on the [H] BF3 server. I consider myself pretty average in terms of skill level and don't want to just be raped all over the place. Is it a decent server for "normal" people to play on?

I'm getting along alright and frankly, I'm still in "suck" territory.
 

D_Bo

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 14, 2010
Messages
150
OK, so I'm on [H] because I am a tech addict/nerd...I dunno about playing on the [H] BF3 server. I consider myself pretty average in terms of skill level and don't want to just be raped all over the place. Is it a decent server for "normal" people to play on?

I think you will enjoy playing on the H servers. Where else can you frag that guy/gal that has been trolling your posts. :p
 

Druneau

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jan 3, 2006
Messages
1,745
I ended playing on hardcore servers all weekend and now I can't go back to normal. (Same thing happened to me with BC2)

I checked [H]'s servers last night and none of them are hardcore.

Edit: Just read the other posts asking for 1 conquest server to be hardcore. I'd like that also.
 
Last edited:

Junior82

n00b
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Messages
15
Could you possibly make one of the servers Hardcore Conquest, i know myself and a couple of others prefer to play a HC game instead of regular core. Thanks RageRenegade88
 

Bowhuntr11

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
8,288
They actually made 2 of them Hardcore, but the server updates made it go back to regular...so we just need them to change it back!

*Glad I am not the only one wanting hardcore :D*
 

Bowhuntr11

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
8,288
Hmm on Battlelog it says it is still Core mode...I will try it here in a little bit and see if it is set to hardcore though.
 

AbsintheGuy

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 6, 2008
Messages
154
Is there any reason that the [H] BF3 servers don't show ping? Sometimes I see the ping, but only maybe 2 out of the 7 servers. Not a big deal really, but kind of strange. I wonder when people are searching for servers to play on by ping, maybe they never see the [H] servers.
 

German Muscle

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
6,522
Is there any reason that the [H] BF3 servers don't show ping? Sometimes I see the ping, but only maybe 2 out of the 7 servers. Not a big deal really, but kind of strange. I wonder when people are searching for servers to play on by ping, maybe they never see the [H] servers.

The ping shows up on all of them for me. Your ping will be the same give or take a few MS to all of our servers.
 

GilmourD

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jun 17, 2004
Messages
11,187
Hard-Gaming.org lists a TF2 server but the description is about BF3 and the server doesn't seem to respond... What's the deal?
 

Track Drew

Limp Gawd
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
511
Hard-Gaming.org lists a TF2 server but the description is about BF3 and the server doesn't seem to respond... What's the deal?

They list the server IP as "86.112.456.547", which isn't a valid IP address (octets can't be higher then 255). I'm guessing these are just place holders for future servers.

I was all excited about [H] TF2 gaming, but was let down when I went top copy the IP for the server and realized it was bad.
 

German Muscle

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
6,522
Hard-Gaming.org lists a TF2 server but the description is about BF3 and the server doesn't seem to respond... What's the deal?
We do not have a TF2 server currently. Everything on that page is just filler info.
They list the server IP as "86.112.456.547", which isn't a valid IP address (octets can't be higher then 255). I'm guessing these are just place holders for future servers.

I was all excited about [H] TF2 gaming, but was let down when I went top copy the IP for the server and realized it was bad.

Yep
 

nightrider

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
157
Are you guys at [H]ard|Gaming experiencing the random server crashes on your BF3 servers?
I'm still waiting on the release of the R9 dedicated server patch.
The reason I ask is I also host my Battlefield 3 server with EoReality
 
Last edited:

AbsintheGuy

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 6, 2008
Messages
154
I do think there is an issue of random crashing on the [H] servers, however I'm not an administrator on them, so I don't know all the details. But I do think there is an issue.
 

nightrider

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
157
info posted from End of Reality in my servers TCAdmin message center on 11/5/2011
Battlefield 3 Servers Random Crashes

Attention Battlefield 3 Server Owners,

There have been numerous reports of Battlefield 3 Servers experiencing unexplained crashing at random times, this is an issue that DICE is currently aware of and actively working to correct in future patches.

A random crash is not something that you will need to open a Support Ticket with us regarding. Simply continue to update your server to the next release made available by DICE to correct some of the known bugs, when notified by us that it is available.

However if you feel your server is experiencing an unrelated issue please feel free to open a support ticket and we would be more than happy to assist you.

If you have any questions at all, do not hesitate to open a support ticket or request help via Live Chat.
We are also available on IRC at #eoreality

Thank you for your business with us at End of Reality.
 

Bowhuntr11

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
8,288
Hey can we add a SW:ToR vent channel to the "Other Games" spot? I'm sure a couple of us would like to talk... :)
 

Nomad

2[H]4U
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
2,601
Question - I am put in the lobby when I join. Am I doing something wrong? When I hold Ctrl down, I hear a beep but when I speak no one listens... This might be by design - not sure.
 

LOCO LAPTOP

[H]F Junkie
Joined
May 4, 2006
Messages
11,192
Question - I am put in the lobby when I join. Am I doing something wrong? When I hold Ctrl down, I hear a beep but when I speak no one listens... This might be by design - not sure.

When you join you will land in lobby. but if no one is in the lobby then they cant hear you.
 

Nomad

2[H]4U
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
2,601
Everyone (like 7-8 people) were in a room other than the lobby. I was using it to try and talk to you in game the other day and it wasn't working.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2008
Messages
754
3 of the 4 Battlefield servers are showing as offline in the first post.
Have they been discontinued or has the IP address changed?
 

Bowhuntr11

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
8,288
It would be nice if you put the SWToR server on this list too...We have like 35 members in the guild.
 

LOCO LAPTOP

[H]F Junkie
Joined
May 4, 2006
Messages
11,192
I setup a temp TS3 server: IP: 24.233.161.98 until our VDS is fixed.
There is no password.

It would be nice if you put the SWToR server on this list too...We have like 35 members in the guild.

I know nothing about SWToR. Pm me or when I'm on vent/ts later tonight you can talk to me about it.
 
Top