No Danger Den love?

CRXican

[H]ard|Gawd
I've been considering trying out watercooling for ages now and when I first started reading/researching (at least a year ago) Danger Den seemed like a popular name. However reading through this particular forum it doesn't seem like they get much attention.

The reason I ask is because of the whole Swiftech Apex group buy, lack of stock fiasco. I had/have been considering the Swiftech kit because it's complete and includes the lovely rad box. I have a Coolermaster Centurion case and aside from cutting open the top of the case (which I do no want to do) there is no place for an internal 120X2 radiator.

I priced out a Danger Den setup with the comparable pump and dual rad with the TDX block and the price is around $210. Ok cool, it's cheaper. Yes but then I am without the rad box so add that in and I'm pretty close to the cost of the newer Swiftech kit featuring the Apogee (aka Apologee).

And since the point of all this was to pose a question to you guys:

Where's the love for Danger Den?

Right here.

DSCF2231.JPG

I <3 my DD setup :) (1048 -> BIP2 -> TDX -> Maze4 Acetal -> 1048)
Temps aren't the best, probably due to me using a 1048 as opposed to a D4/D5, but hey, it's quiet :D

penguin said:
Right here.

http://www.cheyennesys.com/mods/SilverFox/DSCF2231.JPG[/img]

I <3 my DD setup :) (1048 -> BIP2 -> TDX -> Maze4 Acetal -> 1048)
Temps aren't the best, probably due to me using a 1048 as opposed to a D4/D5, but hey, it's quiet :D
quite a coincidence that you posted, I was just in the Coolermaster thread and saw your setup

Rott3n said:
I went DD for everthing except for my cpu, I got a storm for that.
That's what I'm saying. The Storm is getting all the love but I think it looks bulky. I'm all for function over form but I like the looks of the TDX block.

Danger den is fine. I have been a fan of their designs for a long time now. They still use big hunks of material in a closer to homemade style.