New site - how's it so far?

How's my site currently?

• Total voters

matt9669

Limp Gawd
I've had this domain for a bit and it's been in my sig, but I think it's finally ready for the [H] crowd to at least get a look at it and see how it's progressing. Any suggestions, tips etc. are well appreciated - I'm an experienced C/C++ programmer but my HTML/CSS/Jscript are rusty :D

Anyways, check out http://www.mattoverclocked.com and see what you think - thanks guys!

Oh BTW this site is hosted off Vanderbilt University's webspace, the domain is registered with MyDomain.com (very good service, IMHO) and redirected to the actual Vanderbilt page. The real address is masked per the domain forwarding settings. So far this has worked great - no hosting fee, no bandwidth limits, local access to server space!

I didn't have a good option...I would have picked "it's a great start." Very snappy and fast, that's for sure. Good visibility and easy to navigate.

Not bad, man! It's easy to navigate, it's fast, and its clean. Good job. You might want to move up to some more graphical designs, though. Overall, great job!

AMD[H]unter said:
You might want to move up to some more graphical designs, though.

Yeah, I guess I'll have to dive into Flash for the page to really come alive *sigh*

For now, I suppose I could just Jscript the navbar, make it a pull down menu, things of that nature - see look, that's the coder in me, I need to think "artist" ;)

Should the navbar be at both the top and bottom of the pages, or just the bottom? I use Firefox but I didn't notice anything odd with IE, any errors? Guess that's it for now, I'll keep adding over the weekend, but thanks for the feedback crew :D

Excavator said:

mouse%20cord.gif

Thanks for the tip Ex, I'll have to get on that :eek:

Deadlierchair said:
I didn't have a good option...I would have picked "it's a great start." Very snappy and fast, that's for sure. Good visibility and easy to navigate.