Need to teach your kids about your job? Meet "Peter Packet"

Probably only about 1% of the people in this forum know what sex is. That would account for the lack of responses.

I don't tell my kids I am a Network Administrator, I just tell them that I clean toilets. It is less demeaning this way.

Probably only about 1% of the people in this forum know what sex is. That would account for the lack of responses.
Or it's not a link worth clicking and going through. Yeah, I'd go with that instead of making a brash generalization about people you do not know.

ianshot said:
I don't tell my kids I am a Network Administrator, I just tell them that I clean toilets. It is less demeaning this way.
Yesterday someone asked me what I do and he knows absolutely nothing about networking... basically computers in general. Trying to explain my job in layman's terms was a daunting task. Sometimes I just make up jobs when people ask me what I do so they don't just look at me with a blank stare.

Or it's not a link worth clicking and going through. Yeah, I'd go with that instead of making a brash generalization about people you do not know.

Yesterday someone asked me what I do and he knows absolutely nothing about networking... basically computers in general. Trying to explain my job in layman's terms was a daunting task. Sometimes I just make up jobs when people ask me what I do so they don't just look at me with a blank stare.

I just tell them "I'm the one running around fixing the shit your kind keeps fucking up".

I can't believe I played all 3 "countries" during work hahaha. Shows how slow Christmas Eve day was. I was playing it and my coworkers were like WTF is that noise on the "router" levels. Hahaha. Damn routes kept breaking and they'd have to "repave" them. I almost lost that level. Someone at Cisco had too much time on their hands haha.

I just tell them "I'm the one running around fixing the shit your kind keeps fucking up".