Need info on ramm

Psycrow

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 26, 2010
Messages
454
I have a old pc with a lenovo pc with motherboard
skybay 40700win32580403 - 01aj15
and it uses samsung 8 gb but what other or newer ramm can i install on my poor pc :D
or where can i buy some of these ramm.

I want to know what other ramm blocks i can use that still is available
its a Lenovo Ideacentre Y700 Desktop
 
Last edited:

Psycrow

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 26, 2010
Messages
454
I see. Thanks for clearing it up
Can you suggest me some ramm 2 x8 gb cheap that supports this old pc
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
22,028
I see. Thanks for clearing it up
Can you suggest me some ramm 2 x8 gb cheap that supports this old pc
not really, its all basically the same but i'd say get some 3200 speed and it should just drop in. hit amazon, sort by rating and find some that fits your price range.
 

E4g1e

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
May 21, 2002
Messages
7,216
not really, its all basically the same but i'd say get some 3200 speed and it should just drop in. hit amazon, sort by rating and find some that fits your price range.
Depending on the CPU that's in that PC, 3200-speed RAM will only operate to 2133 speed. All of the non-K Skylake CPUs do not support XMP at all, so 2133 speed is the maximum that you'll see from 3200-speed RAM.
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
22,028
Depending on the CPU that's in that PC, 3200-speed RAM will only operate to 2133 speed. All of the non-K Skylake CPUs do not support XMP at all, so 2133 speed is the maximum that you'll see from 3200-speed RAM.
good catch. i was just looking at the crucial list.
 

Psycrow

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 26, 2010
Messages
454
Can anyone suggest me some decent but cheap ramm below 80 -100ish $
that fits the system, so i guess under 2133 speed
 
Top